Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: 30-45 mins from D.C. ---GO TO SPA WORLD (korean spa, nudity fyi) , about a 15 min drive south. "GO APE (google it) ziplining not far
Rooms look new, hotel was clean, staff went above and beyond (giving us breakfast past closing time, even after having cleaned up and put away all the food, replacing a tv remote that was acting funny, giving us free extra tea bags for our room from the coffee shop downstairs). I called earlier in the day to request a high floor (usually they charge for that) and they checked me in early, for free, in a "nice room". The area is "up and coming" with a lot of construction being done around. I stayed saturday sunday and monday morning and did not hear any construction noise though. For the price, this place is pretty great (I got a good deal). Breakfast is pretty bad compared to other hyatt places I stayed. There is no waffle machine (which I enjoy). Buffet style. There are 3 frying pans with scrambled eggs/ (either pancakes or waffles or french toast but all 3 days of my stay it was pancakes)/ and the third pan has a meat (I saw sausage twice and bacon once). There is juices and coffee. Cereals and milk. Yogurt and oatmeal with toppings and toast. Eggs were terrible, pancakes were fine. You can't expect much more for this price range. I drove here; you kind of need a car to get around, not much at all in walking distance. Pool is open 6am- 10 pm 7 days a week, it is medium size, water is warm, was fairly empty when I used it. It is located on a toll road, so unless you want to go a bit out of the way, it is about 3.50$ each time you head to D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient, Comfortable, Great room rate.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable rooms, great price
Cons: Bathrooms were not on par with the rest of the room/hotel.
Location: We travelled into Washington by car and that was very convenient. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
I am a high school teacher and brought my US History class to Washington DC for a long weekend. Our rooms were spacious, the hot breakfast, and the easy access to Washington were winners with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not Clean

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: better trained housekepping
Location: close to work
Left for the day and none of my towels were replaced. Water was left running in my sink all day almost causing a flood. After seeing my dishes just being rinsed and not washed was disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was extremely nice in all respects except for the breakfast. My son warned me against the buffet, which he generously said was "just fair." So I ordered pancakes a la carte, which were dreadful --- cardboard on the outside, undercooked and mushy on the inside, with a syrup no better than Log Cabin. I tried the buffet the next day and was again very disappointed. The waffle, for example, was as bad as the pancakes the previous day. How does a professional chef mess up pancakes or a waffle? Even Hungry Jack from the local grocery store would have been miles better. Too bad, as everything else at the hote --- including dinner one evening --- was very nice. I said above that I would recommend the hotel. But I would add: Definitely avoid the breakfast/brunch. Take a ride to the Waffle House and do better (even if not great) for far less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Close to everything I need

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Another stay at this hotel. It's right where I need to be, has nice quiet rooms, great breakfast, and a good pool and workout room. It can be crowded at breakfast on the weekends. The pool was really warm this time and they probably need to turn the pool heat off for the summer. Staff is very nice and helpful. They know their regulars. They have descent rates. I will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The check-in process was fast and easy. The room was very nice and clean. We had two rooms at an affordable price. The morning breakfast was good. Check-out was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The comfortable spacious room.
Cons: Provide a microwave in the room!
Location: I did not do anything in the area since I was visiting friends in Haymarket; therefore found this location was a bit far for me to commute daily.
My stay was comfortable and mostly pleasing. Unfortunately because of the Easter break there it was fully booked with families and the room next door was somewhat noisy at times with children romping and playing their music loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to IAD airport

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort. Free breakfast is included.
A reasonablly priced hotel close to IAD airport located in a residential area. Only about 10 mins from IAD, and they have free shuttle to and from the airport. A little note, you have to call the hotel to have the shuttle come to pick you up, otherwise they only run every hour to send passagers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was great! The room was clean also.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I had to stay overnight due to an oversite on my flight. They woman at the front desk was great and gave me some tolietress I did not have since I had nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
After I got to the correct hotel (this is different than the Hyatt Regency btw) it was great!