Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Practical for airport but....

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and frontdesk
Cons: Shuttle 24/7 Room quality control
Location: 10 minutes drive from Dulles airport
Great and practical hotel but airport shuttle stops at 23.30 hours. Neither TV nor bedside lights were working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haysville, KS

Nice hotel close to Washington DC

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Complimentary Wi-Fi and strong signal.
Cons: Having a microwave in the room would be a nice plus.
Location: The location is close to shopping centers, the highway and Washington DC
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was even nicer than I had expected by the pictures, and very comfortable beds. Housekeeping did a great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It's a nice hotel but the sofa was really in bad condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel..not too far out from DC

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good compared to other hotels I've stayed in. they actually had hot fresh made choices. It wasn't too far from DC area
Cons: remodel..new carpet, bedding and mattresses..even the furniture all of it was worn out.
Location: Not too far from interstate to get me into the DC area. A few restaurants and grocery store nearby so that was very convenient.
the carpets could use a replacement or very deep cleaning. same for the living room space. there were noticeable stains on both carpet and the sofa cushions. i had a room with a double queen. the first mattress i did my usually check for cleanliness and bugs. so as i removed the bedding from the mattress the mattress was literally falling apart. separating the mattress from the pillow top so an actual hole. so that was very scary. because at that point no way to check for bugs if the mattress had actual holes in it. Then upon further looking the mattress also had numerous huge stains on it so i stopped their out of complete shock and trying to figure out how i would sleep there for a entire week. Luckily i had better luck with the second mattress. It wasn't falling apart and had no stains on it. So of course I slept on that one. I had to opt out of using the duvet because it didn't appear to be too white and after the mattress i wasn't too sure if it was just off white from constant cleaning which would be a good thing or just not clean at all. The room also had a slight smell to it that when i called the front desk she didn't seem too concerned about it so i had to go buy air fresheners. By night 2 the heat went out in my room and I was given a heater for the remaining of my stay. No one bothered to come service and fix the heat. The desk and furniture were pretty worn out as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonsall, Ca

pickup at airport was good . Driver very helpful

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The Location and the staff
Cons: Heating system blows air right in ones face when lying in bed resulting in eye and nasal irritation. Hallway carpets had some litter
Very impressed with the out coming and sincerely helpful staff. Driver ( Mohammed ) went out of his way to take me to the car rental center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

No apologies here!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I often stay at this hotel while I am in Herndon. I checked in and got my room key and proceeded to my room after a long day. I opened the door to find the room was not cleaned. I gathered my things and headed back downstairs to the desk to explain the situation. The desk clerks response.....that's impossible! I said "what is my room number .... Yes that is right ... The room is not cleaned. Can I get another room please?" The desk clerk replies...I guess so, changes room keys and says you know I am going to check the room." My response....knock yourself out. No apologies from the desk clerk!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Went for exam

Posted Dec 11, 2016
It was A very nice stay No close by coffee store thou
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but telephone bill is way expensive

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room doesn't have tub and that wasn't convenient for a family with kids. When I reserve the hotel I provided kids age. I used the room landline and called my mobile number to show my daughter and the next day I got a bill for the phone service $4.74/minute. These days there are many providers that provide unlimited call for $10/month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very nice expected king bed got 2 queens

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel very nice. Only issue shuttle runs at 7 am had to pay for cab to get to airport on time. Otherwise great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was bery clean, unfortunately beds were not the most comfortable ones. Overall, a good hotel for the price we paid. Breakfast was good, and the staff very helpful