Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms. Close to the airport. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby. No restaurants either. Some places will deliver but it takes a while to get to you.
Their tiny bar is in a weird location in the lobby. Their restaurant was closed at odd times. The food takes forever to come from the bar. Also, the bar/restaurant menus have different prices than the room service menu. The excessive air conditioning made the conference rooms/lobby too cold. I had the turn up the thermostat in my room to 76 degrees to compensate. Also, I asked for thinner pillows and they never brought any. They just left my make-shift towel-pillow on the bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and they provide many complimentary toiletries! the free shuttle to the airport was great also. The staff was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room layout and the great shower.
Cons: Not much. No.
Location: Easy access to all my meetings and the airport. Very easy to reach all my required destinations.
I love the layout of the room. Very comfortable and functional with desk and sofa and table. It was well suited to all my needs and much more comfortable than other rooms. I think the sofa and coffee table, along with the tv that swivels both ways and the desk and coffee station made a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The shower was WONDERFUL. Lots of force from the showerhead and plenty of hot, hot water. Very enjoyable. I will prefer Hyatt from this point forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

bad customer service

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff was so unfriendly. I thought the girl that checked me in was bad but had a worse one when I checked out! Definitely need a class on friendliness and customer service! Very disappointed for such a top name hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, a great place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff was very nice, and the location was excellent. A great to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Did not care for the room layout. Shuttle driver

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Lication
Cons: I was exhausted returning from my trip and the shuttle driver was very rude to me
Location: Very good location and great restaurants nearby and close to the airport
Convenient to Dulles Airport front desk very nice and helpful,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones muy amplias, y un servicio excelente
Cons: En general todo me gustó, no tuve inconvenientes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Tatianna and Patrick were amazing very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas.
Cons: Everything was great! There wasn't anything I didn't like about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An airport oasis

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The surroundings and the staff
Cons: TV
Location: It's in the tech center so there's not a lot to do. There is a Metro station being built about a half mile from the hotel- that's going to help.
The staff was fabulous- from front desk to dining the staff were helpful and friendly. The good was good, albeit a little pricey, but worth being able to stay put after a 15 hour travel day. The only downside was the tv. It was placed at a 90 degree angle to the beds, and the remote wasn't powerful enough to reach the tv from the bed, so you have to go over to the tv to make any adjustments to sound level or channels. The tv would arbitrarily shut off from time to time, lose sound, or get stuck on the guide channel. Frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We arrived at the hotel really early and they let us check right in. However it did take them a while to find my reservation?? The hotel has nice amenities, breakfast, pool, etc but it is rather outdated. The rooms were very clean!! But the shower stop kept going down so it wouldn't drain while both my husband and I took showers. Overall we had a great stay with our 2 kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonably very good and comfortable .Facilities

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: All needs were available . Breakfast was not covered with the price or can be as an option to the rate.
Cons: Sheets and bed cover. Bath tub was old and rusted.
Location: Not close to shoppings and interesting areas