Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 19, 2017
No doubt a wonderful hotel. But cleaning is inconsistent. Toiletries not new (half full and has water coming out of the tube so it's been sitting there. Towel on day 2 has a pub hair that you can see right away (she could have at least removed it). A cotton bud on the hallway for three days (I swear). Trash is emptied when there was barely anything and was left when it was full. A guy "mopping" the floor by the elevator on Friday had the floor super wet and soapy. A few had near slips. My husband had to break my fall. Guy said nothing. Convenience store downstairs is not so convenient. Had to wait for somebody to take my payment. A vendor machine would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect location to Dulles

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The ease of in and out of Dulles was excellent and yet there is virtually no aircraft noise and the property is spacious and lushly landscaped. Rooms are good sized and sleep is easy as it's quiet and reasonably priced. The restaurant breakfast buffet & salads are incredibly good. Courteous service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good to stay over all

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Our only problem was that cleaning was done extremely poorly...maybe just a bad day, I don't know. The over all cleanliness was good so it wasn't a hotel problem, just the person cleaning our room before we checked in. There was cookie crumbs on the floor and hair pins as well so we know the floor wasn't vacuumed. And the remote felt gritty so i took one of the white towels from the bathroom and wet it and did a simple wipe across it...the towel was BLACK! That was gross. But after wiping it down it felt better and I felt better about touching it. So again over all, great stay just needs a little adjusting on the cleaning check.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice clean comfy hotel close to the airport!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Our king room was very clean and spacious. The 2 large windows in the room were a plus! It's nice that there is an indoor pool, but the area is a little cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend DC vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice, clean and spacious room. Microwave and crib as requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Thin walls and noisy young guests partying till early hours of the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to airport.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Needed hotel near to airport. This was perfect. Clean room. Decent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herdon,va.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Every one was friendly and helpful. I was relocating to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dulles, VA

9 days Too long

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The hotel itself did not have issues; everything was clean, hotel wait staff was very good and condition of hotel is decent. I stayed with my three children for 9 days and the amenities provided or lack there of was not convenient for that long of a stay and size of my family. There is a "microfridge" in the rooms - the smallest refrigerator I have ever seen. As soon as you open it, it has a depth of maybe four inches with two shelves that are about five inches apart - super crammed if you are trying to keep anything other than drinks in there. There was no microwave in the rooms either. I travel quite a bit and this is the first hotel I've stayed in with no microwave. Perhaps that is mormal for the D.C. Area. Additionally, there pool is not open when it says it should be open and with three kids, that really sucked. We went down our first day and an elderly gentleman was behind the glass doors that it was closed - that it closes at 8 but yet it was only 7:15pm. The sign on the wall states there is no lifeguard on duty, but the hotel had an elderly gentlemen who monitored the pool with a lifeguard shirt on. While I was present and another parent with there kids were present, he came and complained to each of us about our kids in the pool in terms of needing help but each kid could/does swim and there was no concern. Not kid friendly at all is my point. If traveling with children for a length of time, you are better off with amenities you can use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Nothing to do in the immediate area.