Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice mini vacay.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything from the accommodations, the staff, the restaurant were exceptional.
Cons: Not one thing in my opinion.
Location: We did not have time to explore this trip unfortunately.
We picked the Hyatt Regency in Dulles because we had stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Fair Lakes. My husband and I were amazed at how well the agent at the desk checked us in and when we checked out. The accommodations were very comfortable. We did not have time to use the indoor pool or gym unfortunately. We definitely plan to use the Hyatt Regency in Dulles again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to AFIRM

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Hyatt should honor my membership card.
Cons: see above
Location: good restaurants nearby and very near airport
Hyatt Hotel would not give me credit for my stay even though I was a Platinum member..... if booking thru Expedia and paying a higher dividend and not getting credit... . I may then just look for cheaper hotels closer to my meetings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Got bit on my neck while I'm sleep found rotted food under the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Hotel - Accessible to Dulles Airport

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It was quiet. Beds were comfortable. The housekeepers were very kind and helpful.
Location: Location convenient to Metro and Airport. Shuttle to airport accessible and convenient.
Stayed at hotel for Women's March. Very comfortable and convenient. Hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay in a quiet D.C. area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Two reasons we always return to this Hyatt: the clean, beautifully kept rooms and the excellent staff. They make it their business to see that we are always comfortable and well taken care of. Always a five star experience in our book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel close to Dulles

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice lobby, bar area and restaurant. Close to shopping and restaurants but not walking distance. Room was very adequate. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Convenient for a night

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Friendly staff (front desk, room service, shuttle driver) and clean room. The only cons were very thin walls, you could hear everyone's conversations in the surrounding rooms and there were random far away noises like tapping, banging, etc. that sounded structural or like little elves were working in the ac vents. It was fine for a one night stop before my next flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best thing about stay was the View.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Check in and the water wasn't working. Took about an hour for them to fix. Also one of the ladies working the front was rude but other than that it was nothing special. Wouldn't recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms. Close to the airport. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby. No restaurants either. Some places will deliver but it takes a while to get to you.
Their tiny bar is in a weird location in the lobby. Their restaurant was closed at odd times. The food takes forever to come from the bar. Also, the bar/restaurant menus have different prices than the room service menu. The excessive air conditioning made the conference rooms/lobby too cold. I had the turn up the thermostat in my room to 76 degrees to compensate. Also, I asked for thinner pillows and they never brought any. They just left my make-shift towel-pillow on the bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and they provide many complimentary toiletries! the free shuttle to the airport was great also. The staff was very nice