Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay in a quiet D.C. area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Two reasons we always return to this Hyatt: the clean, beautifully kept rooms and the excellent staff. They make it their business to see that we are always comfortable and well taken care of. Always a five star experience in our book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel close to Dulles

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice lobby, bar area and restaurant. Close to shopping and restaurants but not walking distance. Room was very adequate. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Convenient for a night

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Friendly staff (front desk, room service, shuttle driver) and clean room. The only cons were very thin walls, you could hear everyone's conversations in the surrounding rooms and there were random far away noises like tapping, banging, etc. that sounded structural or like little elves were working in the ac vents. It was fine for a one night stop before my next flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best thing about stay was the View.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Check in and the water wasn't working. Took about an hour for them to fix. Also one of the ladies working the front was rude but other than that it was nothing special. Wouldn't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms. Close to the airport. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby. No restaurants either. Some places will deliver but it takes a while to get to you.
Their tiny bar is in a weird location in the lobby. Their restaurant was closed at odd times. The food takes forever to come from the bar. Also, the bar/restaurant menus have different prices than the room service menu. The excessive air conditioning made the conference rooms/lobby too cold. I had the turn up the thermostat in my room to 76 degrees to compensate. Also, I asked for thinner pillows and they never brought any. They just left my make-shift towel-pillow on the bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and they provide many complimentary toiletries! the free shuttle to the airport was great also. The staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room layout and the great shower.
Cons: Not much. No.
Location: Easy access to all my meetings and the airport. Very easy to reach all my required destinations.
I love the layout of the room. Very comfortable and functional with desk and sofa and table. It was well suited to all my needs and much more comfortable than other rooms. I think the sofa and coffee table, along with the tv that swivels both ways and the desk and coffee station made a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The shower was WONDERFUL. Lots of force from the showerhead and plenty of hot, hot water. Very enjoyable. I will prefer Hyatt from this point forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

bad customer service

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff was so unfriendly. I thought the girl that checked me in was bad but had a worse one when I checked out! Definitely need a class on friendliness and customer service! Very disappointed for such a top name hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, a great place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff was very nice, and the location was excellent. A great to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Did not care for the room layout. Shuttle driver

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Lication
Cons: I was exhausted returning from my trip and the shuttle driver was very rude to me
Location: Very good location and great restaurants nearby and close to the airport
Convenient to Dulles Airport front desk very nice and helpful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Tatianna and Patrick were amazing very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas.
Cons: Everything was great! There wasn't anything I didn't like about the hotel.