Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dulles, VA

9 days Too long

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The hotel itself did not have issues; everything was clean, hotel wait staff was very good and condition of hotel is decent. I stayed with my three children for 9 days and the amenities provided or lack there of was not convenient for that long of a stay and size of my family. There is a "microfridge" in the rooms - the smallest refrigerator I have ever seen. As soon as you open it, it has a depth of maybe four inches with two shelves that are about five inches apart - super crammed if you are trying to keep anything other than drinks in there. There was no microwave in the rooms either. I travel quite a bit and this is the first hotel I've stayed in with no microwave. Perhaps that is mormal for the D.C. Area. Additionally, there pool is not open when it says it should be open and with three kids, that really sucked. We went down our first day and an elderly gentleman was behind the glass doors that it was closed - that it closes at 8 but yet it was only 7:15pm. The sign on the wall states there is no lifeguard on duty, but the hotel had an elderly gentlemen who monitored the pool with a lifeguard shirt on. While I was present and another parent with there kids were present, he came and complained to each of us about our kids in the pool in terms of needing help but each kid could/does swim and there was no concern. Not kid friendly at all is my point. If traveling with children for a length of time, you are better off with amenities you can use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Nothing to do in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Started bad, turned out Good

Posted May 29, 2017
When I initially checked in what I had paid for was not available. The following day I was immediately upgraded to what I had requested, an excellent view of the city, and the staff was friendly beyond belief - from the customer service is excellent - food quality is good. I travel frequently for work to this region I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 27, 2017
clean, friendly and in a safe area Uber and Lyft easily accessible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RACISTS

Posted May 23, 2017
Concierge was very rude and racist! Would never recommend people of color to this hotel. Sad sad America we live in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: Great, very close to airport.
Stayed overnight, early flight. Got in late, left early. Good place for travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We ordered drinks from the bar on Saturday night that were horrible and they were still in our room with the drink in them Monday when we checked out. I understand not changing the linens, but find it unacceptable to not remove dirty dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to airport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Super customer service.
Cons: Better mattresses.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
Awesome staff - Ken M. and Samuel at front desk super nice and helpful. Around the clock shuttle from airport and the food is really excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg WV

Great hotel located close to Washington DC

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was great and the room was great. Service was outstanding and the deal we received was incredible. Will highly recommend. This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin down street better for price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Shower was not great. Bed was not comfortable. Couch was aweful. Tiny weird frog. You could hear everything through walls- neighbors were up partying all night