Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: The location is a bit odd and I had a hard time finding it because it is hidden in a mall. My GPS went haywire!
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean and the room and bed were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

in the center of a shopping complex

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Cons: free parking
Location: lots of shops, movie theater and close to health care facilities
Very convenient to stores, hospital and areas of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Our experience was awesome, the staff is really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas

High Activity Area

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is in the Reston Town Center. There is an ice rink, movie theater, coffee shops, restaurants and shops all within a few block walk. Safe, urban environment. Great place for a morning run, or evening stroll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to town center.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. I had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The staff were more than helpful with details traveling to the D.C. area. Hotel was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak Park, IL

Last stop on the silver line

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Last stop on the silver metro line. it's a long ride into the capital area-maybe about an hour. The best thing is that there is a shuttle bus in the parking garage at the silver line that will take you to within a couple blocks from the Reston center where the Hyatt is located. The shuttle bus was even there at 1 AM when we got off the Silver line! The Hyatt also offers their own shuttle service to and from the airports but we got in too late to use it and had to take the metro but it all worked out well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except housekeeping needs to clean

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The actual hotel was great. Rooms great food great environment great and very quiet
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Great cafe 5 mins away for breakfast or lunch called the bagal cafe with Ducks donut next door a must place to go for just one donut.
Hotel was good, however housekeeping was poor. Best service was check in folks and room service from the restraraunt. One lady was excellent. We had her twice and housekeeping could learn from her how excellent customer service means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Reston Town Center

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, value.
Cons: The walls are quite thin. Noisy people in neighboring rooms can be a problem.
Location: Reston Town Center features a variety of retail shops and restaurants. There is also a Silver Line Metro stop 1.5 miles from the hotel.
A fine hotel with good facilities, as well as very convenient to the Reston Town Center with its shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Metro

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: coffee pot in room
The room was lovely, nothing special but nothing wrong. The staff was what made this stay so amazing! The front desk person to the man who called us a cab, and especially the Tavern waitstaff were so friendly and accommodating. Wonderful dinner and breakfast buffet, so accessible.