Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Long Valley, NJ

Home sweet home.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is a charming alternative to corporate hotels where personal service is at a premium. The staff were courteous, extremely knowledgeable and insightful on the local history.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful booking this inn.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This inn is in desperate need of repair and updating. If you have a sign in your bathroom saying because the hotel is old you need to wait 8 minutes for the hot water to reach you, then you know there is something very wrong with the management. What a horrible waste of water. The rooms are small and very dark with poor lighting and the TVs are very old. As for the breakfast, it's help yourself to all the grocery store boxed or wrapped breakfast food you want. Not meeting bed and breakfast standards. I feel that the $165 that I paid was way over priced to have no historical area to look at other than a Hardees and parking lots. I must say that the staff was very friendly. Be very careful booking this inn, it's not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Sterphen from DC

Brief but Favorable Assessment

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonably priced and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Murray from Salisbury UK

Great quaint family hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was a stopover night. Good warm welcome in acquaint establishment that I would fully recomend. Great breakfast included in the price. It's not the Ritz but wasn't expecting that. Very good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Lovely room with big old bed. Very helpful and pleasant woman in reception. Walking distance of town centre.
Cons: Bathroom needed replacing. Sink had cracks and tap was faulty. Apparently they are in the process of refurbishing.
Lovely room with big old bed. Very helpful and pleasant woman in reception. Walking distance of town centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dårlig hotell.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde heldigvis bare ei natt på dette hotellet. Det var kanskje greit for ei natt, men hadde ikke taklet ei til! Rommet var knøttlite, dominert av ei diger seng og en vaskeservant. I tillegg var det et rom med en gammel sofa, og mellom de to rommene lå badet. Dette kalte de en suite...I tillegg til oss bodde det en maurkoloni på rommet, og også på badet. Alt var gammelt og slitt, utslitt. Det var snusket og halvskittent, støvete og ekkelt. Gulv og seng knirket så det var en gru, og det tok 10 minutter å få varmt vann i kranene. Frokost var inkludert, men vi sto over, den så ikke fristende ut. Wifi fungerte overhodet ikke på rommet, kun i resepsjonen, som forresten var ubetjent mellom kl.20 og 08. Det var ikke telefon på rommet, men pluss for kjøleskap. TV'en virket ikke. Betjeningen var veldig hyggelig, og det var god plass til å parkere. Gangavstand til sentrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by REBECCA

Nice place, unsatisfactory service

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We knew exactly what type of B&B this was before booking (historic, quirky) and it's a charming property. The furnishings are charming, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast fine. My complaint is only about the service, not the place itself. We arrived after midnight to find that our suite was completely without AC on a sweltering night. I did not want to disturb anyone that late and therefore we opened the windows and had a bad night's sleep with the thermostat firmly on 90 degrees. When I mentioned to the desk the next morning that the AC was broken I got a perfunctory apology and skepticism that the AC was faulty. I would have hoped for a small discount on the room or at the very least acknowledgment of the problem and a sincere apology.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice staff & clean room. Terrible breakfast -- other than coffee everything old and stale. Although spotless, the building itself is in great need of attention and repair. Not worth the money.