Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I called ahead and Susan very friendly offered assistance for parking, personally offering to find me a spot nearby if I could not find one myself. (I had no trouble finding parking right in front of the inn.) My girlfriend arrived before I did and Susan walked her through the inn and ended up upgrading us for free. We had a wonderful stay, a beautiful room with an old-timey feel.
5 out of 5
by Sonya

Great stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived past normal check in due to attending a wedding. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. She got us into our room quickly, gave us all the info we needed as she knew we were headed right back out for the celebration, and still found time to give us a little history about the building. In the morning, we woke and had and amazing breakfast with great service and check-out was fast and simple. I really enjoyed this place and would definitely recommend it and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

B&B perfectly placed in Historic Fredericksburg

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This was our second stay at The Kenmore Inn. The pub and restaurant in the lower level is very convenient. The food and drink is delicious. It is very close to a number of pubs and brewery's, and many great places to eat. And the history of the town is all around. The free breakfast is amazing as well. We will definitely be staying here again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg,VA

Touching history.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The dinner downstairs is always always fantastic! Rotating taps and music on Thursdays are part of its appeal locally as well.
Cons: Coffee in the hallway offered without cream. At breakfast coffee cups served without saucers seemed odd. Not much to improve.
Location: Two blocks from the center of town makes it quiet yet so very accessible to everything in Fredericksburg. A plethora of restaurants and shops nearby.
This is such a nice old building in a beautiful location in Fredericksburg. On the grounds of Kenmore Plantation where George Washington's sister lived, and surrounded by other historic buildings, you feel the past as you sit on the porch or hear the creaks climbing the beautiful grand stairway. We were in the newer addition, overlooking the awesome sunken garden. Usually there is music on the night we reserved, which is why we picked it, but alas there was nothing this particular night because New Year's Eve was a few nights away. Still, I live only a mile away and this is my second time here just because it is so lovely and so imbued with history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Charming Inn

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: We were able to invite guests to join us for breakfast for a small additional fee.
Cons: Room lighting, including working bulbs. Thorough dusting including cleaning of chandelier fixtures and even dusting of light bulbs.
We have stayed at Kenmore before and were anxious to return. Since our last stay, the bathrooms have updated to current standards. The drawbacks are that lighting in the rooms is mostly dim. Our room, #210, had a small crystal ceiling fixture with one of two bulbs burned out. One bulb over the bathroom sink was also burned out. The mattress needs to be replaced as it tends to cause one to roll to the center of the bed. Additionally, everything could use a good dusting. The advantages are a great location for historic Fredericksburg and an excellent breakfast with a choice from a menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

Great quaint stay. Would come again

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just be sure and head toward downtown from the inn; kinda scary looking the other direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Great B&B as a base for exploring Fredericksburg

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wonderful location in Old Town Fredericksburg close to Kenmore Manor, Mary Washington's House and some fine restaurants. Served as a base for visits to Ferry Farm and the battlefields. Our room was small but comfortable. As in most B&Bs, the walls are not thick, so can hear folks in other rooms. Also, the bathroom was tiny and in need of updating even for a historic property. The Inn's restaurant was fabulous for dinner (it was Summer Restaurant Week) but average for breakfast. All in all a fine place for a weekend getaway from DC.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels