Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Great B&B as a base for exploring Fredericksburg

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wonderful location in Old Town Fredericksburg close to Kenmore Manor, Mary Washington's House and some fine restaurants. Served as a base for visits to Ferry Farm and the battlefields. Our room was small but comfortable. As in most B&Bs, the walls are not thick, so can hear folks in other rooms. Also, the bathroom was tiny and in need of updating even for a historic property. The Inn's restaurant was fabulous for dinner (it was Summer Restaurant Week) but average for breakfast. All in all a fine place for a weekend getaway from DC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey shore

Great inn horrible bathroom!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the home made breakfast and comfort of the bed was out standing!
Cons: Bathroom!!
Location: Location was wonderful. Convenient to Old Town
The bed and breakfast was very quaint. Breakfast was wonderful,staff delightful,bed extremely comfortable and room was clean. However the bathroom was disgusting! I assume it was clean but Very old and not kept up. It smelled and was run down. I actually tried to use the bathroom in the lobby when ever I could. Such a shame !
5 out of 5
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in an attractive neighborhood.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We were very well looked after by Jackie and Nickie. Our room had a canopy bed and antique furniture. Breakfast was delicious if a little slow. We would return there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Inn, great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Small glitch in the room, the staff immediately reduced our rate by 20%. This is a great spot to stay in a great location to stores and resturants.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Milford, pa

A pleasant nite with a comfortable bed

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was extremely small with no room to place anything on shelf, and toilet was so close to bathtub that knees touched the tub when using that facility. Inn is in remodeling stages, but staff made every effort to accommodate guests.
2 out of 5
by madelyn from Yardley PA

Construction at the Kenmore

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived around 7 PM on a Sunday. We were shocked to see that there was major construction going on inside of the building. We had to walk through the construction to check in and to enter the side door when the staff went home. We were met by a staff person that showed us to our room and went over a few important instructions. She told us she would be leaving in about 10 minutes. We asked about restaurants and she told us the one at the Kenmore was closed but there were others in town, but she really didn't know much else. When we went to our room we noticed that we were almost out of toilet paper and we were lucky to catch the staff member before she left. We drove around and found a restaurant that was opened. I'm sorry we didn't have recommendations because it wasn't very good. Our room was OK but lacked lamps near the one chair in the room. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of hot water. The TV guide didn't match the channels and the TV was small but the internet worked. In the morning we ate in the dining area, which was pretty but we waited at least 30-40 minutes for a simple breakfast. Our server never came back to fill our coffee, they didn't replace the orange juice on the sideboard and they were out of whole wheat toast. The Kenmore has the possibility to be a really great B&B and I hope that it was disorganized because of the construction. I also think that the owners should have disclosed that construction was taking place here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Poor customer service. Room was not ready or clean when I got there. Overall, I would not recommend this B&B to anyone to stay overnight. Just my experience.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Washington DC

Rigtig hyggeligt i gammel stil.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt sted til en par week-end.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Antigo

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This Inn was located in a beautiful historic home in an amazingly historic town. Our reception was warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful as well as the common rooms in the house, that we were encouraged to use. The breakfast was freshly made with great friendliness. The under advertised restaurant located in the basement served the best food that we had inner entire trip. Al very good recommendation from the staff. I can't imagine staying any place else when we go back to Fredericksburg!