Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

B&B perfectly placed in Historic Fredericksburg

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This was our second stay at The Kenmore Inn. The pub and restaurant in the lower level is very convenient. The food and drink is delicious. It is very close to a number of pubs and brewery's, and many great places to eat. And the history of the town is all around. The free breakfast is amazing as well. We will definitely be staying here again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg,VA

Touching history.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The dinner downstairs is always always fantastic! Rotating taps and music on Thursdays are part of its appeal locally as well.
Cons: Coffee in the hallway offered without cream. At breakfast coffee cups served without saucers seemed odd. Not much to improve.
Location: Two blocks from the center of town makes it quiet yet so very accessible to everything in Fredericksburg. A plethora of restaurants and shops nearby.
This is such a nice old building in a beautiful location in Fredericksburg. On the grounds of Kenmore Plantation where George Washington's sister lived, and surrounded by other historic buildings, you feel the past as you sit on the porch or hear the creaks climbing the beautiful grand stairway. We were in the newer addition, overlooking the awesome sunken garden. Usually there is music on the night we reserved, which is why we picked it, but alas there was nothing this particular night because New Year's Eve was a few nights away. Still, I live only a mile away and this is my second time here just because it is so lovely and so imbued with history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Charming Inn

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: We were able to invite guests to join us for breakfast for a small additional fee.
Cons: Room lighting, including working bulbs. Thorough dusting including cleaning of chandelier fixtures and even dusting of light bulbs.
We have stayed at Kenmore before and were anxious to return. Since our last stay, the bathrooms have updated to current standards. The drawbacks are that lighting in the rooms is mostly dim. Our room, #210, had a small crystal ceiling fixture with one of two bulbs burned out. One bulb over the bathroom sink was also burned out. The mattress needs to be replaced as it tends to cause one to roll to the center of the bed. Additionally, everything could use a good dusting. The advantages are a great location for historic Fredericksburg and an excellent breakfast with a choice from a menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Great B&B as a base for exploring Fredericksburg

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wonderful location in Old Town Fredericksburg close to Kenmore Manor, Mary Washington's House and some fine restaurants. Served as a base for visits to Ferry Farm and the battlefields. Our room was small but comfortable. As in most B&Bs, the walls are not thick, so can hear folks in other rooms. Also, the bathroom was tiny and in need of updating even for a historic property. The Inn's restaurant was fabulous for dinner (it was Summer Restaurant Week) but average for breakfast. All in all a fine place for a weekend getaway from DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey shore

Great inn horrible bathroom!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the home made breakfast and comfort of the bed was out standing!
Cons: Bathroom!!
Location: Location was wonderful. Convenient to Old Town
The bed and breakfast was very quaint. Breakfast was wonderful,staff delightful,bed extremely comfortable and room was clean. However the bathroom was disgusting! I assume it was clean but Very old and not kept up. It smelled and was run down. I actually tried to use the bathroom in the lobby when ever I could. Such a shame !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in an attractive neighborhood.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We were very well looked after by Jackie and Nickie. Our room had a canopy bed and antique furniture. Breakfast was delicious if a little slow. We would return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Inn, great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Small glitch in the room, the staff immediately reduced our rate by 20%. This is a great spot to stay in a great location to stores and resturants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on the top of my B&B list

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfortable sitting chair (s) in room. Coffee supplies accessible for guest to replenish supplies.
We have stayed at many a B&B and this one isn't at the top of our list. Room did not have a comfortable sitting chair. Supplies for coffee, sugar/creamer, were empty in the morning. I don't think guests should have to tell staff to keep things supplied. I would suggest supplied we readily available for guests to refill on their own. Breakfast was not as memorable as others we have had. No fruit automatically included with breakfast, biscuits were cold. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Area Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The inn was clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant in the basement that has excellent meals. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is really close to historic battle fields. Will be going there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Historic house! Great staff and breakfast! A+!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Near Historic area. Great location. Very, very comfy bed !!