Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff were exceptionally friendly. Room was clean and very comfortable. Food was delicious. If I'm in that area again, I will definitely be staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YS

Outdated hotel, not that walkable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hallways and rooms need a refresh. Room has a stale smell, the lamp was broken and there is an inaccessible communal balcony. There was also some garbage under the drapes that housekeeping missed from the previous guest. I did not get a sense that anyone cared about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Close to DC

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel and just minutes across the Key Bridge to all the sites in DC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel staff was the best I've ever seen. Friendly, helpful and accommodating. My first time there and they canceled the room wifi fee, gave me a lower parking rate, and let my family check in 2 hours early. Close to everything and walking distance to the metro. Definitely recommend Key Bridge Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern ontario

Stayed before, never again

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Beds comfortable, quiet hotel easy access to downtown
Cons: Hire staff that actually care about guests experience.....honesty would go a long way. I really am angry that I was taken advantage of ......
Location: Short walk to metro
Concierge, May, very friendly. This stay was a congratulations trip for my daughters graduation.Great time in Washington.Ate at the hotel restaurant and breakfast buffet each day.Food good. Restaurant staff we realized on the last night were not truthful on wine availability. Our choice was out of stock with one waitress but available with another staff member. Always had us paying more. Not until the last night did we know that unfinished bottles could be taken to our room. This is against our Canadian laws.Payed over $400 for three meals for the 2 of us. I felt the staff dishonest, they could have made recommendations. And we killed a cockroach in the bathroom on the Wednesday night. NEVER AGAIN. I feel taken advantage of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy commute to Georgetown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, serviceable, inexpensive. The shower had excellent water pressure and hot water.
Cons: You can tell that this place is a little behind the times; no iPod hook up, no hair dryer in the room but otherwise all was well.
Location: Easy commute to Georgetown university -- just over the bridge.
I was dropping off my son at college and hadn't expected to stay the night. This was a short hop away from college and didn't break the bank. I was provided free parking and wi-fi and the restaurant stayed open late. The staff was beyond helpful. Will definitely stay here again when I go down again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to DC, nice room.
Cons: Why charge for wifi? Also, sheets felt damp, which made the sleeping experience uncomfortable.
Location: Right by the Rosslyn metro and across the bridge from Georgetown
The lady at the front desk was super nice when we got in late. She even gave us the wifi free of charge! The hotel was close enough to DC that I could walk over the bridge in a few minutes to explore Georgetown. The bed sheets felt damp, which made it slightly uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice hotel close to Subway

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I was here for a class and pleasure. The hotel was just a few easy blocks to the Rosslyn subway station. Also just a quick walk across the river to rent kayaks. Mattress was way too soft for my comfort but fine otherwise. Room service was great. My son raved about how many eggs and bacon were in his order. The breakfast buffet is always very good with MTO omelets bacon, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit variety and other items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Perfect pricing. It would be even better with free wifi in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great hotel and a great room.........the staff are really helpful and nice. Everyone smile and they look really happy.