Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma, NC

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location. Food.
Cons: Get the revolving, front door fixed.
Location: Excellent location with view of the Potomac. Convenient to Georgetown.
My wife and I chose to stay at this particular hotel during our annual trip to the DC area for Easter. We have made the trip for nineteen years. The location is outstanding and convenient to the Metro station at Rosslyn. You need to meet Menza in the bar because she is a superior people-person. We will not shop for alternatives on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice lobby and restaurant. The rooms, elevators and pool could use an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location especially

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and views of the city and Potomac River.
Cons: Needs refurbishing and updating. The breakfast buffet offered the typical array of items but quality was poor.
Location: Georgetown is right across the bridge with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. A metro stop is just across the street.
Easy to get to from the south. Onsite parking is convenient. Facility is very clean, but also has a strong smell of cleaning products throughout. Breakfast was included in our room rate and we ordered the buffet. Items were relatively tasteless and not well heated. Coffee was old. Juice lukewarm. Very disappointing. The room was quiet and comfortable. TV options were excellent. Free newspapers were available in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just your average hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
In the 21st Century, I would expect the hotel to provide basic internet service, so its guests can stay connected. Not only did the room have NO instructions indicating that the internet access can be had for a fee, once I contacted the front desk to inquire, I was given NO instructions on how to connect, if I had wanted to pay extra for the service. I WAS told that there are two levels of internet service available for a few. But, when asked, the front desk could not explain what differentiates the two other than price. The room was clean, as expected from Marriott. Breakfast buffet was available for an extra fee in the restaurant on the ground floor. The self-parking garage fee is $25/24 hours. If you are looking for a no frills over-night stay (as I did) this hotel checks all the marks. But nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Nice hotel close to Georgetown

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: They offered me a free glass of wine when I checked in.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Great location as I said above. Easy taxi ride to Georgetown
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. it is walking distance from the metro and only a short distance from Georgetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location is ideal for anyone with business in the Capitol or with the legislature. Also pretty central for museum visitors.
Cons: Restaurant could expand their menu.
Walk to the capitol and to some of Washington's many attractions. Restaurant good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good sized room. Very comfy beds. Bathroom clean. Hot water a bit lacking one day. Concierge went out of her way to help answer our questions. Proximity to Metro station very convenient. Both meals we had at the on site restaurants were a little disappointing; they were not very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DC with convenient parking

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Free parking with in and out privileges, across the bridge from georgetown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Get Away

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: there was a charge for parking they gave me a discount good customer service
Cons: I did not care for the bed pillows
Location: Georgetown, Freemason Masonic Temple was not worth the $15.00 for the tour but the view from the top was great. Easy access to the Metro station.
Key Bridge Marriott is in a great location. I was able to easily walk to the metro station. The hotel is within walking distance of Georgetown. I had a view of Georgetown University. I would suggest asking for an upper floor. One draw back elevator was slow. Airplanes are constant but not bothersome. The fitness center had all the amenities you would generally see in a hotel and all were in good condition. I did not eat at the restaurant, but there were several places to go for lunch or dinner. I would suggest the roof top restaurant next door for the view. My room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It's an old hotel. Service is very good. Rooms are clean but everything is very old