Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rawlins,WY

Attending our granddaughters wedding.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Staff was very helpful during our stay. They offered wine, coffee, and a snack every evening. Wedding venue was awesome with all employees being very attentive to all our needs. Food was very good and service was prompt. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bed was awesome and comfortable. Jose, the bellman was very helpful with directions and luggage. Jeremy, front desk was always helpful and very friendly. We would not hesitate to stay at this location.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Some of the staff had a demeaning attitude, not necessarily rude but spoke in a way that seemed belittling. The Tasting Room restaurant was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location. Enjoyed having the adjacent restaurant for breakfasts and lunches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington

The bathroom door

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The bathroom door is not at all sound proof. In addition, even though the bathroom is gigantic, the toilet is right on the other side of the door. Can create uncomfortable situations. Otherwise the hotel is gorgeous and the staff fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Alexandria and Dc

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Great location with a wonderful staff
This a great place to stay! Easy to get to DC, the airport and old town Alexandria. Some nice shops as well as fantastic restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Calm boutique hotel in best location on King St

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Boutique feel. Calm, low light, modern lobby. Lovely room with good amenities (desk, lights, fridge, TV, plugs, towels, crisp, white sheets)
Cons: The rainshower doesn't have a very high flow - adequate to get the soap off, but not steaming...more like a "light spring shower" than a "downpour".
Location: 2 blocks from King St Metro station. Take the FREE trolley up and down fabulous King St for shopping, sightseeing, art, antiques, restaurants.
Stayed here twice so far. Unbeatable location, 2 blocks from King St Metro station (walkable). King St station is only 2 stops from Reagan Airport: breeze on to the Metro, 2 stops, walk off Metro and 2 blks to hotel. Beautiful, calm feel when entering hotel lobby, dark stone, herbal spa fragrance, calm lighting. Std King room has lovely crisp white sheets and modern bathroom with walk-in rainshower. Large flat-screen TV. Lovely armchair with its own floor-lamp and afghan draped over it. High-end feel. Brabo's Tasting Room for breakfast - I ate the spinach omelet and gruyere potato cake every day, with fresh OJ. Didn't try the other items: Belgian Waffles, Egg/Bacon/Toast, French Toast... They do allow dogs. I'm fine with that. Over 4 days, I met 5 or 6 large dogs in the elevator or lobby, other than that, I never noticed them. My place to stay in Alexandria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Near Old Town
Clean, reasonably priced, quiet. Very friendly staff. Great deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Place Right in Old Town Alexandria

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the spaciousness of the room and the quality and design of its features and fixtures.
Cons: Removing the shelf in the closet to allow for full-length garments, & the ironing board on the inside of the closet door bangs against it when opened.
Location: Vermillion is an outstanding-if-not-pricey Italian restaurant a few blocks away and there are 2 CVS Pharmacies within walking distance.
Quiet, mellow stay for 3 days which was just what I needed. Close (but not too close) to the action on King Street. The front desk staff was great and the overall the hotel itself was clean and felt very safe. I was there on business and didn't use the spa facilities. The only things that made me scratch my head - and these are admittedly small details but still, at this price - was the quality of the free internet (as a Kimpton's Reward member) which was basically email-only only without attachments (which would never go through.) The other thing that surprised me was the basic cable-only. Lastly, I think I was in a handicap room which is the only reason I can think of for the non-detachable sliding shower wand that was waiste-high maximum. The overhead shower head was non-adjustable from what I could determine but still decent. One other thing, and this is no fault of the hotel per se, but in the morning a truck would arrive in the back of the hotel and drop off a huge empty dumpster which sounded like a bomb going off. I believe part of the hotel was being renovated although I did not see nor was disturbed by any of that work, and once completed I'm sure the activity in the back of the hotel will be quiet and peaceful. All in all, I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to my friends and family.