Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cool and cozy in the heart of Alexandria

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was fun and cool without being too 'out there', and the room was elegant and comfortable. The location is also fantastic!
Location: Old Town Alexandria is right outside the door, and transport to D.C. is walking distance. It's just around the block from Misha's, fantastic coffee!
I have been waiting to stay at a Kimpton hotel and was not disappointed. Built into what looks to be a historic property, the character of this hotel is a fun mix of traditional with modern tweaks. Parking, especially for D.C., is affordable and easy, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was a great place to come back to after exploring. I would stay again if I could; my tastes are not as eclectic as some Kimptons are, and this was just right for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Gem! Cant wait to return!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed everything about my stay and highly recommend the restaurant.
Cons: I missed having an on-site gym.
Location: The location is perfect; around the corner from the main st. so a little quieter but walking distance to amazing shopping and restuaurants.
The Morrison House is a beautiful place to stay in an amazing location. Clean, beautiful, historic feel but all the modern amenities and a helpful, friendly, down to earth staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you Tanya for sharing your amazing experience with us and your fellow travelers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is historic with some modern flare. I loved everything about the lobby, bar, and entry way. The room was well decorated, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the sheets were to die for. The in-room amenities were beyond what would be expected. I will stay here whenever I come to Alexandria from now on!
Cons: The hotel is in a renovated older building so there is some evidence of it's age, which is to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kate, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your perfect stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
facility ok, staff very good and helpful, hotel convenient to restaurants ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great feedback about our staff. We agree they're very good!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey - JT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Brighton

Old Town charm

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stylish hotel in a great location in Old Town Alexandria. Great bar too!
4 out of 5
by Lesa

Staff was great!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the tiles in the bath tub need repaired. The pillows were very uncomfortable on our necks. Had neighbors that were very loud and woke us up at 4:30am. Not the greatest experience. Staff at desk were very friendly and helpful !!
4 out of 5
by SANDRA from Carlisle

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here before it was renovated and it was much homier and inviting. Now it is very modern and stark. We will not stay here again as it not our kind of place anymore. Pet friendly and employees are very friendly. Our son died two years ago and we wanted a place to get away for the weekend during this anniversary but I feel the hotel fell short for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

The room was "below decks" .. I saw ankles.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It is what it is
Location: Everything is close by
It was average. I didn't like staying on the lower level adjacent to the alley wirth views of people's ankles walking by.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kate, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thanks for sharing your feedback. While some of our guests prefer the quiet oasis of our lower level studio rooms, it sounds like next time our deluxe rooms with guaranteed upper floor rooms will be more in line with your preferences. Please let us know how we can help with your next reservation!