Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganized; most disgusting place I've stayed

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, we got to this hotel and they didn't even know we had made a reservation. In fact, the guy tells me they don't "do reservations". I stood there and waited for over 10 minutes while the man at the front desk checked and re-checked his CLIPBOARD OF PAPERS, then call another Knight's Inn in another part of town to see if we had just come to the wrong building (we had not.. I am from Fredericksburg, I know where I'm going). He finally shuffles through some papers and finds what he needs that shows we are, in fact, registered to stay there. The hotel itself was a joke. The main "lobby" smelled like an ashtray. We were given a "non-smoking room" that also smelled like an ashtray. There was a questionable splatter of some dried liquid on the wall just inside the door (we were almost certain it was vomit). The sheets on the one bed had cigarette burns in them and my husband found animal fur on the sheets also. The carpet felt sticky, so we refused to walk around barefoot during our stay. Our hotel room keys stopped working on the second day and we had to kick the door in just to get it to open, even when the keys did work. This is a place where junkies and deadbeats stay long term. There are plenty of other much nicer hotels within the vicinity, you're right off the highway, there's plenty of shopping and places to eat nearby. This is a great area to stay if you're just travelling through, just DO NOT pick this nasty crack den.
2 out of 5
by jeff from south carolina

don't stay here!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
crackheads and crack dealers everywhere
1 out of 5
by R. Carper from NH

Area in need of renovation

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel had a nice price at just over $30, but there was multiple issues. Firstly, the room I was given (only 12 rooms away from the main office had poor WiFi), room was moldy, the exterior had chipped paint, and looked run down. Staff was not very fluent in English except for one employee. Room had no alarm clock, towels were stained, and toiletries were not resupplied in standard fashion.
2 out of 5
by Emma from Bolton

Out of date, a tad dingy

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of a renovation. The reception staff seem weary and the rooms, although clean, are due for some new fixings,etc. Not an awful place but the reception area is like something from the shining.
3 out of 5
by jOHN wITTMAN from fAIRFAX sTATION,va

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
thE HOTEL IS AN OLD hOLIDAY INN sPA TYPE HOTEL LIKE ONE WE STAYED IN TWENTY YEARS AGO IN pa.WHEN OUR KIDS NOW 30 WERE 10 AND 6. wE LOVED IT THEN- SWIMMING, HOT TUB, SLIDE TUB- FOOD- PERFECT FOR A wASHINGTON BIRTHEDAY NEAR THE SKI LODGES. tHIS TI ME FOR TWO ADULTS--QUIET, ATE OUT BECAUSE NO FOOD- (ALRUIGHT HOWEVER BECAUSE fREDERICKSBURG HAS MANY GOOD RESTAURANTS- mIMI'S cAFE AND pERKINS TO NAME THE ONES WE WENT TO- DISAPPOINTED THE HOE TUB WAS FILLED WITH ROCKS AND YET THE COUPLE AND THE YOUNG n ,EW BRIDE WERE VERY KIND AND WORKED HARD TO KEEP EVERY THING NEAT AND SPOTLESS IN ROOMS. mY HUSBAND AND i WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK FOR ITS PEACEFULNESS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad to See What Ramada Means Now

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Ramada, in my mind, has always meant clean, comfortable hotels that are well-kept and maintained. Sadly, this one is a fallen star. A solitary ice machine that doesn't work. A pool that no one swims in. I gave it two stars because the check-in clerk was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Vicki from Spotsylvania

Room was not clean.

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
The room was dirty and a roach crawled across the counter.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Do not stay here.....

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
First, my reservation was at the wrong hotel. Not Expedia's fault, by the hotel. Showed the clerk my reservation was for this hotel, she said according to the picture, it's for the knight's inn. (even though my reservation said ramada inn. Finally got my room after an hour of phone calls and faxes. Asked for a non smoking room and the room still smelled like somebody had been smoking in it for years. There was no microwave in the room and was notified that it would be extra to move to a room with a microwave. The toilet had no running water at first. Non of the electronic doors on the outside worked, they were all broken. Woke up to sheriffs cars around the building. Nothing about my stay there was good. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels