Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Gorgeous hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We arrived Thanksgiving with a toddler and kindergartener. Staff was very nice when we checked in despite the hyperactivity of my kids who kept me distracted. We ordered room service and food was top notch both times. Pool was an ideal place for us to spend time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice quiet resort near the city.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient, great staff, quiet and great views.
Cons: A decent restaurant would be a plus.
Location: It was only a few minutes to Dulles, which was what we needed. Golf on the property.
Needed a place to stay convenient to Dulles and didn't want an airport hotel. This was a great option. Good, quiet resort with great views. Staff was great. Room was clean and great. Only downside was the only place available to eat was the golf pub, which was okay, but limited menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel. Nice getaway.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely atmosphere. Great pool facilities. Fun for both parents and kids. This was our fourth visit and look forward to more trips to this gem 💎 in Leesburg. Love the newly remodeled rooms.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Philadelphia

Great Resort for a Girl's Weekend

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a girl's weekend here with my two sisters. The hotel was very clean and felt very luxurious. We spent a morning at the spa and I can't say enough good things about the spa. The only thing I would complain about is that they closed the adult pool at 7pm. On Saturday night, the adult pool was getting pretty crowded by 6pm and people were ordering drinks and food and they still chose to make us all move to the main pool which had very limited seating and a ton of kids. After-dark pool hours for adults would be fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Do wish there was a small fridge in room
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Alexandria, VA

Don't waste your money. Lands down is a rip off

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience in years... Room wasn't ready when we arrived. Staff was not helpful at all assisting us with getting things straighten out so we could make our party that we traveled there to attend. Tavern staff was rude.
3 out of 5
by Gary from NY

NOVA stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Food was not up to par
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...beautiful grounds!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The views were amazing!
Cons: I thought the pricing could be better for the age of the property, maybe offer more packages deals. The activities could have been better.
Location: The location was great with tones to do in the immediate vicinity!
The hotel was nice, but pricey. There were separate charges for everything. The view from my room was amazing. The upkeep of the property was obvious, it was very clean. Things seem to be conveniently located, but there could have been better located and descriptive signs giving directions within the hotel. There was a variety of food choices conveniently located in the immediate area.