Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Very, very nice place. Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The hotel is quite large and very well appointed. Quite resort like and meant for large groups. The views of the river and golf course are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oh myyyy

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent wedding night choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent Lansdowne experience. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to pass your kind words about the team here onto them. Please visit again soon. Warm regards, Jim Horsman Area Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kayvan from Washington, DC

Great for a Nice Resort Getaway!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times before -- both for business and for a quick getaways. My general impression is that its a great place to go and 'reset' but can sometimes come off as pretty pricey for what you get. Key things to be aware of, any meals at the hotel will be rather exorbitant in price (especially for what you get), however if you always remember that you're at a resort and you're paying for the convenience of having everything at your fingertips then its not so bad. Additionally, I would give top marks for the spa and the general property -- it looks amazing. The hotel itself is looking more and more tired these days, but still is very beautiful and enjoyable. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginia Weekend

Nice place - not a quiet adults only pool

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly and it's in a pretty location. I just wished that the adults-only pool wasn't next to the kids pool that played loud music all day on Saturday - that wasn't very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Very nice for a weekend get away! Amenities easily accessible and friendly, helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ludmila from Alexandria , VA

Not too bad

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay . We were there as a family getaway . Our daughter , who is three years old , loved the pool and splash splash , and so did we . I just found that the beds were really not comfortable , I didn't get good night sleep ..... And I wish there were more options for dinner on Sunday night . Everything was closed except for hotel restaurant which served quite mediocre food ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C. metro

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, food, and staff friendliness.
Cons: Quality of ALL rooms.
Location: Leesburg Premium Outlets is about 10 minutes away; Dulles International Airport is just under 20 minutes away.
Nice resort, but unfortunately we were provided with a corner room with no balcony and a lovely view of the hotel's rooftop. We could hear every word of our next door neighbor's conversation and they were not that loud. The room's floor sloped but we didn't stay in the room much and we were there only for a weekend getaway but nevertheless... Otherwise, the staff (doormen, concierge, cleaning, fitness center, restaurant, etc) were all very pleasant, professional, and helpful throughout our stay. The food was quite delicious. We were served in one of the restaurants and ordered room service. The grounds were beautiful and picturesque...just wish we had a better window view of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice resort

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Landsdowne is a very nice resort. Breakfast buffet was excellent and well priced. Food at restaurant in bar area wasn't great but we didn't want formal dinner. I wish the fitness center didn't close at 9:00 and some equipment needs to be fixed. Pool is beautiful. Overall, we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrissy from Waldorf MD

Room and bar review.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I read some reviews about it being in need of rehab before I went.. so I went anyway and was pleasantly surprised. It was really nice and the staff was wonderful. I mean literally no problems or complaints to give at all so I would love to go again! Granted.. it was such a nasty day out so I did not get to experience the pools but maybe another day! Not the resorts fault though! Details: The shower had decent toiletries (good amount too) Bathroom had hair dryer Good amount of towels Okay water pressure Beds were comfy No mini fridge in the room 2 (or 1?) bottles of water in room (part of resort fee) No weird smells that I noticed Fast check in and check out Door men (nice, professional) Fast elevator and enough of them Coffee in the morning Champaign at check in Didn't visit spa (out of my budget which is a bummer - its supposed to be real nice) The bar at night was low key, had pool tables and wii, a classy bar Hotel staff wasn't weird, pesky, or in your business.. just polite. PS. The vineyards nearby are amazing!