Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

A great Old Town Alexandria hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location, fantastic friendly staff. Near everything. Easy to park. Room was perfect. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Can't go wrong with Marriott Autograph properties. We live in the area and like to get away from home for a night every other week so this works well for us. Ashley at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The doorman was a real gentleman. All in all a great time, great value and we'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place to stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pleasant walk to the metro system. Nearby restaurants and shops. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT impressed

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: Provide decent water flow in the showers.
Nice staff, good location. This used to be a beautiful colonial-style hotel in a very colonial, historic area (Old Town Alexandria). Decor is now modern--and seems jarring in this setting. Room was small. Shower was little more than a trickle. Next time, I will look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Hotel staff is awesome!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. You are near shops and restaurants, the Metro, and the Potomac River.
Cons: It's noisy! The doors need to have a silencer and more sound proofing. They slam upon opening/closing. You can hear EVERYTHING in the hall.
This is a quaint mansion/hotel that is beautifully appointed. The hotel staff were awesome - very accommodating and kind. The rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hudson oh

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel design is unatractive. Was it a basement room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the basement (!!!) room that we had this time. Stick to rooms on the upper floors if you plan to spend time in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Cool and cozy in the heart of Alexandria

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was fun and cool without being too 'out there', and the room was elegant and comfortable. The location is also fantastic!
Location: Old Town Alexandria is right outside the door, and transport to D.C. is walking distance. It's just around the block from Misha's, fantastic coffee!
I have been waiting to stay at a Kimpton hotel and was not disappointed. Built into what looks to be a historic property, the character of this hotel is a fun mix of traditional with modern tweaks. Parking, especially for D.C., is affordable and easy, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was a great place to come back to after exploring. I would stay again if I could; my tastes are not as eclectic as some Kimptons are, and this was just right for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Gem! Cant wait to return!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed everything about my stay and highly recommend the restaurant.
Cons: I missed having an on-site gym.
Location: The location is perfect; around the corner from the main st. so a little quieter but walking distance to amazing shopping and restuaurants.
The Morrison House is a beautiful place to stay in an amazing location. Clean, beautiful, historic feel but all the modern amenities and a helpful, friendly, down to earth staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you Tanya for sharing your amazing experience with us and your fellow travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is historic with some modern flare. I loved everything about the lobby, bar, and entry way. The room was well decorated, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the sheets were to die for. The in-room amenities were beyond what would be expected. I will stay here whenever I come to Alexandria from now on!
Cons: The hotel is in a renovated older building so there is some evidence of it's age, which is to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kate, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your perfect stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King Street historic district

great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Alexandria Virginia is a great town to explore. this hotel is perfectly located in the historic district. free wine at 5!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review!