Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Virginia

1 night

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Not our first stay here. Place is just very nice with a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alma, West Virginia

Absolutely no complaints

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are roomy and the bed super comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was simply amazing! For my fellow coffee snobs, the coffee was so very good. As we were leaving, they gave us a free water(Fuji) for the road. Super pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

A great Old Town Alexandria hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location, fantastic friendly staff. Near everything. Easy to park. Room was perfect. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Can't go wrong with Marriott Autograph properties. We live in the area and like to get away from home for a night every other week so this works well for us. Ashley at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The doorman was a real gentleman. All in all a great time, great value and we'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place to stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pleasant walk to the metro system. Nearby restaurants and shops. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT impressed

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: Provide decent water flow in the showers.
Nice staff, good location. This used to be a beautiful colonial-style hotel in a very colonial, historic area (Old Town Alexandria). Decor is now modern--and seems jarring in this setting. Room was small. Shower was little more than a trickle. Next time, I will look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Hotel staff is awesome!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. You are near shops and restaurants, the Metro, and the Potomac River.
Cons: It's noisy! The doors need to have a silencer and more sound proofing. They slam upon opening/closing. You can hear EVERYTHING in the hall.
This is a quaint mansion/hotel that is beautifully appointed. The hotel staff were awesome - very accommodating and kind. The rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hudson oh

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel design is unatractive. Was it a basement room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the basement (!!!) room that we had this time. Stick to rooms on the upper floors if you plan to spend time in your room.