Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varennes, Quebec (near Montreal)

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stop here year after year on route back home to Canada after the winter season in Florida. This is an older facility that would need some love and maintenance, but for 43$ for two comfortable Queen beds, clean towels and plentiful hot water available in the shower, I can easily go over the damaged bathroom door and other visible wear and tear in the room. We got there at 23:30 on a Thursday night and got prompt and friendly service. I had made the reservation through Expedia but forgot to mention that I needed a ground floor room since I was traveling with my 79 year old dad, so I called them directly and they fixed it right away. Our ground floor room was ready when we got there and all we had to do was shower and go to bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary experience!! Beware!!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Blood dripping down the bathroom wall, bed made incorectly and ashes or mascara smeared on the end off the bed. Dont think sheets were cleaned just rotated to hide dirt. Room was in bad repair and the floor was sinking into room below. When i pulled all the sheets off the matress there was a big stain in the middle of the bed. If it had not been 12am and we had not been driving for 10 hours we would have not stayed. Luckily i had pillows and blankets with me so we used those. I would not take my shoes off in there and to top it off the night check in man was rude and arrogent. Beware.. Spend the extra $10 for a better place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean and takes dogs

Posted Feb 24, 2017
For the price you pay to have a clean place to crash with family and 2 dogs it's great. If you are looking for luxury I wouldn't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, toilet. Ran, fridge leaked, bath tub rotted around edges and nasty.
1 out of 5
by Kisha

Stay away

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nasty and dirty. Do not stay. The cheap price isn't worth the uncomfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This is a residential hotel, despite its description, and is occupied by many down-on-their-luck inhabitants. It is not regularly cleaned/ maintained and it is not safe. Furniture in our room was destroyed, cigarette burns covered the comforter, black mildew ran along the length of the shower curtain and the floor was covered in spills and grit. Our room reeked so bad of smoke that our bags carried it into our car (despite the nonsmoking reservation) and the "queen" bed was a double with one pillow (no extra available). Residents were up and out all night, banging on windows and yelling. I am a regular roadside motel kind of traveler--DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by Chelsea Lynn Barber-Duncan from Linden, TN

Terrible condition and ghetto!!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible, noisy, ghetto, and gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far away from I-95

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Inexpensive motel, my concern was to find a place to sleep overnight and that was secure for my vehicle, which was very loaded.
1 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the worst places that I have ever stayed. The first room was dirty and had burn marks in the blanket, I requested another room and the samething, my third room was the same way, they offered me my money back but it was December 27th and I didn't know if we could find a room at that time, I had just traveled from Cleveland Ohio. We just went out and bought some sheets and blankets and cleaning supplies and cleaned the room ourselves, it was the worst experience I've had at a hotel.
2 out of 5
by Rose

Don't stay here, not even good enough for animals

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was awful, felt unclean, unsafe, and couldn't wait to leave. Did not even want to use the shower.