Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for visiting DC

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The space, the amenities, perfect for families.
The hotel is a furnished executive apartment so most other people there are actually tenants rather than guests. It also means that you won't have the typical staffing of a hotel with room service and front desk people always there. However, with that as your expectation, this is Ana amazing game place to stay. It's about a 5-8 minute walk to the Rosslyn metro station which can get you to the main area of D.C. in 10 minutes. If you would rather drive, there is a parking deck underground. The room is really spacious - 2 TVs, a large walk-in closet, and a huge king-size bed. Plus the balcony is nice to sit, even if the views aren't spectacular. It's perfect for families with a table and dishes, plus a washing machine, which is invaluable if you have an infant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong Australia

Excellent Location for Visitor to DC

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Quite except for fire truck leaving every so often with siren blaring.
Centrally located with all required facilities close by. Great cafes, Safeway, Chemist and subway in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Lovely apts which are close to the metro.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Spacious rooms, great location, and nice staff.
Location: Easy access to all the DC wonders.
Easy access to DC on the metro. Grocery store and Target nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you're smaller than 4 feet 6 inches

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great area in big apartment but my room (614) was specially designed for a 6 year old or a little person. I'm over 6 feet tall and felt like Will Farrel in Elf throughout my stay. The gym, wifi and location are all great. I'll stay again but ask for a room for adults.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Corporate housing in a great location. A little bit of an older room but clean and very comfy. Great if you need some of the amenities that a regular hotel doesn't have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terribly noisy if next to elevators

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: location and apartment size.
Cons: Buy new quiet elevators. Some front office staff rather unprofessional i.e. loud laughing and talking about personal matters while customers waiting.
Location: near metro, restaurants, Safeway etc. State Dept. van/bus service at the front door.
Will never stay here again without a "guarantee" that I would not be assigned a room adjacent to the elevator shafts. They are the noisiest elevators I've ever heard, i.e. they create a wind sound similar to a tornado each time they go up/down. The sound reverberates through the walls all day and night (when used). I had to sleep with head phones on to dampen the sound to an acceptable level. I asked to be moved and they said they were full and couldn't move me. I asked for my prepayment back to move to a different hotel and they refused. I felt cheated paying $140 a night when I couldn't get a decent nights rest the week we were there. Although the place is showing it's age, and the staff is so-so, I've stayed here several times through the years because I've liked the location and space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor treatment -

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing - we did not stay here-our booking was transferred by the company to a very inconvenient location 5 miles away. They would not honour our paid for booking despite our strong protests.
Cons: It would have been better if we had been allowed to stay there!
Location: We chose the location with great care, but, as we were not allowed to stay there, we won't comment on what is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Roomy and comfortable for same price as hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and spacious. Washer and dryer in the unit was helpful as well as having a kitchen to cook in.
Cons: Hotel charges a 2.5% fee to pay by credit card. This is not something we are accustomed to. Disconnect between Expedia booking rate amd rate charged by oakwood. Oakwood dos fix this but would not remove credit card convenience fee.
Location: Close to restaurants and metro is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room/apartment was really nice but I started noticing fleas in and on us about the 3rd day. I had my service dog with me and he had been groomed and was free of fleas, I had to get shampoo and bath him as well as spray him several times.The customer service sent someone up but because he couldn't see them he said he would be back later that week. We ended up leaving on Friday instead of Sunday as planned due to them. I did mention that for reason we were leaving early and suggested they have the room fumigated before another guest was given the room. Other than that all was well.the front desk were all friendly and apologized for the inconvenience.