Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to my job while working a contract.
Cons: Making this smoke-free aparthotel
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within a 1-2 mile radius from the hotel. Washington D.C. is just 15-20 minute drive to enjoy sightseeing and night life.
This is a great aparthotel with everything you could possibly need or want in a unit. The room is spacious with a great, comfy king size bed in a one bedroom. Shopping and restaurants are within 1 or 2 mile radius. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

A good place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: It's like being in your apartment. Everything is ready for you all you have to do is bring in the food.
Cons: Customer relation/interaction.
Location: There are a bunch of places to eat and enjoy happy hour.
This is a good place to stay; however they contacted me too many times about checking out and whether I like my room. Hey receptionist also ignored me when I was waiting at the front desk while she was having a personal conversation with someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Very pleasant!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The price, staff, and I felt safe.
Cons: More food options on site maybe.
Location: Easy to get to the Metro and back.
I was very glad made this choice. Staff were great, room was great. Bed was extremely comfortable. It depends upon what you need, but it met what I needed completely for the four days I stayed there. It's more like a little apartment than a hotel. No restaurant on site, but they had a list of several restaurants who would deliver if you didn't want to go out. It was like a family community of sorts and I met many nice people staying there for a few months at a time. I will definitely stay here again should I come back to the D.C. area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oakwood is the best value for the money.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Clean room well furnished. Close to fitness center, staff are great always ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gonzalo

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erig from Israel

Cool

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved this place, felt like home!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
This place is amazing! The apt is cozy, fully equipped, great upkeep. The bed and sheets are simply glorious! Facilities are awesome, tons of activities for guests/residents. Look no further!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Colorado

Great setup and location, but check-out is weird

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall this was a great find and despite being in a residential part of Falls Church, was very accessible to the things that I wanted to do. I'd definitely stay here again especially if I was planning on bringing the family along. The only negative that I'd give Oakwood is that they don't seem to have the whole hotel part worked out yet. You're basically renting an apartment for a few days and so they give you an entire folder of paper work to go through at check in. Part of the paper work includes that you must give them 30 days notice before vacating the apartment just like every other apartment complex. However if I'm only staying for week, how does that work? There's also no mention of the condition you should leave the furnished apartment in? I keep checking to see if I'm going to be billed a cleaning fee since I didn't vacuum the room before I left. Once they update their internal policies to provide hotel guests with better information then this will be a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Maryland

Hidden Gem!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Oakwood turned out to be an amazing deal! Our room was a full one-bedroom apartment, equivalent to a huge hotel suite, and was very comfortable. The full kitchen was well-stocked with cooking utensils. There is a full-sized fridge, and a compact washer/dryer in the unit. There is also a full Laundromat down the hall. The complex has nice on-site amenities. There is a small convenience store, a decent exercise room, and a pool with hot tub. Although the metro station is out of comfortable walking range, during most of the day they run a shuttle service to the station. Also, just up the street is an INCREDIBLE Asian supermarket with a huge variety of international foods (they also have food you can recognize if you are not the adventurous type). I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from York, pa

Great place!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place for a business stay.