Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, very close to I95.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Wash the heavy curtains once a year perhaps.
Location: Very Close to I95. Lots of places to eat nearby. But not in main part of Fredericksburg, one stop away.
Ask for a room to the back of the property. That is the quiet end, away from the main road traffic. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was fine. More then just danishes and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all shopping and attractions.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: see remarks above.
Cons: Could be a little more cleaner with beds.
Wonderful staff, enjoyable breakfast better than Holiday Inn or Hilton. Close to Marriott's standard. Quiet. Little trouble with small critters though. Told the hotel staff but said there was none. Need to make sure for all guests is my recommendation.
5 out of 5
by Angie

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really clean and neat. The tub looked like it had new caulk so was nice. They serve a really big hot breakfast which was great. Very good place to stay for the money paid! I'd definitely stay agiain!
4 out of 5
by Chaya from NYC

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I do not normally write reviews. However I did have a particularly positive experience with the woman at the front desk. I believe her name was Amanda- she was so accommodating and helpful with some issues I was having and really made my stay much more pleasant. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by Marian from Massachusetts

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were on our way South and stayed here one night. It was fine.
5 out of 5
by Tiarra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice from Louisiana

Great checkins

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk that checked me in was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Nice rooms with great staff and service. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was a joke and the bed hurt my back, but the price was good and the room was clean.