Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DELAWARE

Hotel was easy to get to.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: THE PRICE WAS GOOD. EASY TO GET TO.
Cons: A LITTLE UPDATE ON CARPET
Location: LOCATION WAS EASY TO GET TO.
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY . BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, A NICE SELECTION OF FOOD. CARPETS A LITTLE SHABBY IN THE ROOM, BUT CLEAN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Rebecca Murphy-Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate out location. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had as our guest. regarding our carpet I will let our housekeeping supervisor know of this issue so we may correct it. I hope you will come back and visit us again so that we may show you this is not indicative of our location. Hospitably, Rebecca Murphy-Miller Assistant Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was pleasant

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was in a good location. Plenty of food places close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by carmen, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time to share with us we appreciate it, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a great night. Good, good ,good ............................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you fro saying your stay was great we apprcaite it and hope to see you again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The area is a little sketch. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our location we appreciate it; sorry you felt our area was a little sketch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Prima hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Cons: eventueel wat meer zitmogelijkheid op de kamers
Prima hotel om als uitvalsbasis te gebruiken voor een bezoek aan Washington DC. Kamers zijn prima in orde, goede bedden maar voor 4 personen zijn er maar 2 stoelen op de kamer. Magnetron en koelkast op de kamer. Zeer grote flatscreen tv. Ontbijt is zeer uitgebreid met ei en gebakken spek. Diverse soorten wafels en ook gewoon brood. Koffie, thee, jus en appelsap zijn aanwezig. Ook fruit is te krijgen. Personeel is erg behulpzaam en parkeren kan gewoon (gratis) op het terrein aan de voor of achterzijde. Zwembad was tijdens ons verblijf nog niet gevuld(april)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our location we appreciate it when we hear from our guest. Your kind words go a long way to support that we work very hard to satisfy our guest and their comfort. We hope that your travels will bring you our way again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Prima hotel om Washington DC te bezoeken met een tuin waar je buiten kunt zitten. Jammer dat het zwembad nog gesloten was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating our location, and for your kind words our pool opens May 29 2016 I hope you can return to share it with us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean but a bit outdated

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable, breakfast was ok.
Cons: Updating the bathroom, beds, chairs, and CARPET.
Location: There were a lot of places to eat, shop, and close to DC.
The hotel room had a slight musty odor. The beds, and room were clean, but seemed outdated. The paint was peeling off the bathroom moldings, the mirrors were chipping, the A/C didnt work right it kept turning on and off without reaching the temperature set.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by generla manger, Hotel Management
thank you for reviewing our location we apologize if we did not meet your standards; we are planning a renovation soon please come back and see it when its done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: The actual location of the hotel is not what your there for( residential and commercial)...however, it is near enough to Old Alexandria and DC.
Have experienced this hotel a few times. The hotel staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Cozy hotel. Roomy rooms kept well and and included a respectable breakfast ( incl. fruit, eggs, bacon, waffles, yogurt, and other foods)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie, we appreciate that you took your time to review our location we love hearing what our guest think about us and our service. Thanks you for sharing all this with us, and our next guest hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

The Hotel was fine and clean.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Room and where it is located.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Stayed here because it was close to grand kids and affordable.
We have stayed here twice. Each time we had a clean room and good service. However, the morning breakfast had stale bread and a the waffle maker left a little to be desired. Will we stay here again, yes. But the morning breakfast needs a little work. The room was clean and comfortable. A good deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review of our location we do apologize for the bread and waffle iron could you please share with me what was wrong with the waffle maker so that I can share with the company that supplies it. We do look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine, CA

Stop off on our way to Virginia

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: access
Cons: everything was good
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
We started in San Diego and after driving about 20 hours we stopped at Quality Inn for some rest. Overall experience was good. Centrally located and easy access from freeway. Plenty of restaurants around to choose from. We rested good at hotel then packed up and drove straight to Virginia. We booked a 3 night stay at Quality Inn in Alexandria, Virginia . We were pleased with our stay there also. We would definitely recommend Quality Inn to other travelers .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for staying with during your trip we are please all went well for you, and we hope to see you again soon.