Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul MN

Not bad!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was Cherry Blossom week and many places were full, and so I took a room at the Quality Inn. My primary concern in a room is quietness and when I arrived, I asked for a quiet room. In my 5 nights I must say that by 10 each night it was quiet, much quieter than I have had in some very expensive places. I realize that it could have just been lucky, but, still .... Every person I dealt with at the Inn was kind and helpful. Nice people. While my room was clean and functional, the physical appearance of the Inn and my room is that of a place that is long overdo for a make over. It looks tired and worn. Would I stay there again and or recommend it to other. With the above mentioned reservations taken into consideration, yes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Not a great experience. The room didn't feel clean. Everything looks old. A couple were yelling at each other in the courtyard after midnight. Cheap hotel but not for a cheap price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I had a great experience at Quality Inn. The room was clean and the price was fair for what was offered to the guests (free breakfast, wifi, parking, etc). The only thing I would say was that the house keeping staff would start knocking on the doors of the rooms to clean as early as 9 AM. If you are usually still sleeping by then or are getting ready for your day, just put the "Do not disturb" sign in the door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 21, 2015
A little less than I expected. The fitness room had broken equipment preventing a good workout. There was a hot water issue one night during my stay. The staff was helpful and friendly, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Quality???

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
The reception desk and meeting area are nice, but don't be deceived. The building gives the illusion that it a full build, but when you walk get off the elevator all rooms are open air, more like a motel than a hotel. As for "quality", the rooms are definitely dated regardless of how the try to dress it up. While adequate, I would not rate this hotel a 4 out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Cheap, Decent place to stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and cheap price.
Cons: Staff attitude and breakfast.
Location: D.C. is about 30 minutes and Mt. Vernon is about 10 away.
About a 25 minute drive from D.C. Breakfast Buffet very basic, Eggs, Sausage links, and Cereal. Staff not very friendly but the rooms were cleaned every day and beds were pretty comfortable. Great place to stay if you plan to be out most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the value

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The rate
Cons: There are a few cosmetic issues.
Location: Easy access to Route 1. One of the closests locations to Mt. Vernon Estate and Alexandria, Virginia.
I got a great deal through Expedia. I stayed here for a week. Very good breakfast (eggs, waffles, sausage, etc.), excellent staff, clean room, hot shower and very comfortable bed. I came and went all hours of the day and night and there was always someone at the front counter to greet me and I felt very safe. There were a few cosmetic issues (such as a cracked tile) but not the kind of thing I care about. I wanted a good hotel at a good rate and this exceeded my expectations. I am very sensitive to odors and the room smelled fine. There was no mold, chemical, cigarette, or other odors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Decent for price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pretty decent for the price...no roaches...pretty clean, however wifi sucks. Breakfast included waffles, eggs susages, bagels, fruit etc. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unmaintained - say no to room#127

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Cons: More basic maintenance of basic utilities.
Electrical outlets were hit or miss. I can't explain why some of the lights and outlets went out while the shower was on, but they did. I stashed something in the malfunctioning-room safe and it locked me out. We didn't want to leave the room while our money was in the safe, so we had to waste 2 hours of our vacation while the maintenance guy troubleshot the problem. Very little English being spoken at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great price for the area.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms could use update, a bit dated.
Location: Great value if you don't mind driving a few miles to the sites in DC.
A little dated. But great value if visiting DC. I you want to save some cash and do not mind driving to the DC sites this hotel would work for you.