Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rodney from Lancaster, PA

Would Stay Again

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is old and the room shows it but it was clean and quiet. We liked it, it was further from National Harbor than we thought but it still worked out well. Breakfast was great and was always refilled with plenty of food. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by pil from alexandria

burnt down

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel caught on fire. All my belongings were lost. My car was damaged.
3 out of 5
by Gerardo from Enfield, CT

C+

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
For the money ($100.00/ day, 2 Queen size beds), this hotel was ok. Free breakfast included eggs and sausage which were palatable. The area has many places to visit which was a plus. The free WiFi is only usable between 11pm and 7 am due to the heavy WiFi traffic in the area. Even 4G was difficult in the hotel. The second issue was the peculiar chemical smell when we entered our room. I suggest turning the air conditioner on immediately to vent the room which helps quite a bit. All in all I would give a grade of "C+".
5 out of 5
by apaula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul MN

Not bad!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was Cherry Blossom week and many places were full, and so I took a room at the Quality Inn. My primary concern in a room is quietness and when I arrived, I asked for a quiet room. In my 5 nights I must say that by 10 each night it was quiet, much quieter than I have had in some very expensive places. I realize that it could have just been lucky, but, still .... Every person I dealt with at the Inn was kind and helpful. Nice people. While my room was clean and functional, the physical appearance of the Inn and my room is that of a place that is long overdo for a make over. It looks tired and worn. Would I stay there again and or recommend it to other. With the above mentioned reservations taken into consideration, yes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Not a great experience. The room didn't feel clean. Everything looks old. A couple were yelling at each other in the courtyard after midnight. Cheap hotel but not for a cheap price.
4 out of 5
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Habitación cómoda, limpia, camas confortables, refrigerador funcionando perfectamente y desayuno con muchas opciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I had a great experience at Quality Inn. The room was clean and the price was fair for what was offered to the guests (free breakfast, wifi, parking, etc). The only thing I would say was that the house keeping staff would start knocking on the doors of the rooms to clean as early as 9 AM. If you are usually still sleeping by then or are getting ready for your day, just put the "Do not disturb" sign in the door!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 21, 2015
A little less than I expected. The fitness room had broken equipment preventing a good workout. There was a hot water issue one night during my stay. The staff was helpful and friendly, however.