Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location for DC Metrorail access

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location to Metrorail and bus station at Huntington on the yellow line.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel staff was accommodating and pleasant. The room was sufficient for what it was intended for, to sleep and nothing else. The cleaning crew could of replaced the soap bars more often as our stay was 4 nights. The bed was comfortable. The room was on the small side. The interior treatments above on the walls could use cleaning as there was some dust on one of them. For more on the positive. The location to the Huntington Metrorail line was excellent. It is only .75 mile away and has parking. I think travel using the Metrorail into DC and out is the way to go and this was an excellent site at a great price for that. South of the hotel are numerous dining options but I suggest if you are in DC to make a stop at Gallery Place/Chinatown and eat some Chinese food for dinner. FYI, don't expect a Chinatown like San Fran of Chicago. This one is quite small, but it had many restaurants to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floridia

Could be much better for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Rooms need to be bigger Need Fridge and coffee maker Spray for bugs
Location: The Metro is a mile walk away
Nice area convenient location to get to DC. Room was way to small had no ammenities and had bugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The upgrades are great, it has an upscale luxury touch. Clean, comfortable room. Staff was professional and price is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Not terrible but not great. A little on the dirty side and the AC was weak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to overdose in the bathtub

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel was nasty. Pretty sure that bathroom had never been cleaned. There was a large stain on my bed covers which was also disturbing. I'm not sure if they actually washed the sheets. The first day we arrived, there was crack paraphernalia in the parking lot. The good thing though is that it was cheap and reasonably close to a Walmart!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster IN

Best value for the price. Convenient to much

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
No complaints. Just needs a little "TLC" and updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Rift Raft

Posted May 24, 2017
My husband and I were traveling with our 4 year old and 6 week old. Asked for crib when we reserved - but none were available when we checked in. There were a lot of noisy neighbors! I had to come out of our room at midnight to tell the woman next to is to stop her 3 children from running up and down the breezeway. She did make them stop. There were also young teens hanging around- one approached me to ask if I could get a room for him because he was not 21- NOT!! There were also a lot of smokers outside this smoke free hotel - smoke free-right? This was our first and very last time staying at RED ROOF PLUS plus what?? - plus rift raft running amuck!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Drain was come up hand wash sink was broked toilet was broked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent price for a comfortable, quiet room

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed Wednesday-Friday; the place was relatively quiet and the room was comfortable. Great night's sleep. All room amenities functioned as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Easy quick stop hotel. Nothing fancy, but comfy bed and great service.