Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for overnight stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Close to the highway. Front desk staff helpful and courteous. Close to the highway. Good for accessibility, but get use to hearing road noise at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfy

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice room very small. Room was updated bathroom was not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms were cool and I like it when the door enters to the outside.
Location: Not many things nearby and need a car/taxi to get to other fun.
Nothing fancy, but the rooms were great and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

BED BUGS ALERT!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We stayed at this motel for 4 nights (November 2016) and came home with multiple bites on skin, which were confirmed by our family doctor as BED BUGS bites. No point of commenting on location, customer service or anything else. I just hope we did not bring any bed bugs back home with us. DISGUSTING!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Budget hotel comfortable for an over night stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Coffee and water in room.
Location: Didn't go anywhere.
Arrived at 11pm front office checked in through a window. Couldn't access front lobby for water or drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

OK place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Great location to subway. clean hotel...just like the photo's. I would stay again.
Cons: Cheap dollar store pillow, maid takes garbage and 4 towels and replaces with 1 towel. Also maid did not clean room.
Location: Subway and plenty of places to eat.
Overall nice place to stay except the maid / room cleaning...bad cheap pillows (bring your own pillow with you). Lot's of road noise outside....turn up ac to drown out road noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The room was very cold and there was nothing to control temperatures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx,ny

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nicely decorated.
Cons: There is no waiting area or open space in which you can mingle with guest or wait for guest to come from their rooms.
Location: Richmond Highway is very centralized location; which offers shopping and some access to historical sites ie, George Washington Distillery and old town
This is a motel not a hotel. Requested a room change because the TV didn't work. In the new room, the heat thermostat was broken and we were unable to turn off the heat or adjust the heat. The air conditioner and heat were on simultaneously. They claim they are 100% smoke free; but patrons are allowed to smoke in front of their rooms. The mattresses were not firm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: microwave and fridge in the room
Cons: the bedside(or in this case light OVER the bed) was not good...a good lamp on the bedside table would be better and a little more dustng
Location: Everything is nearby! D.C ,old Alexandria,Mount Vernon.....and shopping and dinng
The hotel was very convenient for sightseeing,train station was only a mile away,lots of shops and eating places nearby. you do need a car,but to get into Washington D.C was really easy...park your car at the train station ,and in about 30 minutes you are there....and Mount Vernon is just "down the road"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dirty Room and Bathroom Very Small

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was fine. Close to plenty of places to eat and easy access to the highway.
Room itself was not bad but dirty. Spots all over the bedspreads and it looked like something was spilled down the side of the bed skirt and just left there. Bathroom had a ring around the tub and shower curtain reeked of a mildew smell. Wiped some water off the floor with a towel and it turned black (no exaggeration). Bathroom was also extremely small. You literally had to step out to dry off for fear of getting your towel in the toilet.