Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
For the price, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Great location on route 1 with access to Old Town, quick drive to DC, airport etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The Fire alarm went off twice the first night Of my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice slightly older hotel in Alexandria, VA.

Posted May 16, 2016
Location: Within 5 min drive to DC Metro station and a 20 minute train ride into downtown DC made it perfect for sightseeing without staying in a DC hotel.
Rooms had recently been renovated with nice upgrades. Converted to a nice business suite. Very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Far From DC

Posted May 11, 2016
If you're looking for a cheap hotel, not far from anything in DC or the surrounding areas, this is the place. The room was on the cramped side a little bit, but other than that no major complaints. Bathroom could've been a bit cleaner, but I also wasn't expecting a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical 2-star hotel.

Posted May 9, 2016
Typical 2-star hotel. The room wasn't too spacious. Though the pictures show fridge and microwave, they weren't included in our 1-king bedroom. room was clean, but the building itself looked a little old. Our room's fire alarm was ripped off from the wall and it was in the night stand drawer. You can hear cleaning cart wheeling in the hallway in the morning, pretty loud. The staff was courteous and nice. Enough parking space. Close to the Metro station. Okay to stay for a night..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I feel like Expedia overrated this room to sell it

Posted May 3, 2016
the rating said a 3.5 and when I check in it was not like it was rated should have been a 1.5 and when I survey my room there was used towel on the back door which should have been taken with the dirty towels overall my stay was definitely not good a restless night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just OK

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: No restaurants nearby, drove to the Metro and went into DC. Drove to Alexandria which is a very nice town.
Front Desk girl was very pleasant and informative as far as how to get "where"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good time

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping as well as DC
2 out of 5
by Barry from Brooklyn

EWWWW

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great until the used condom was found in the bedside drawer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice however we had to move from a "renovated room" because the AC didn't work. New room ok. Had to ask for coffee pots for am since they had no breakfast area. NO tables in the room. Overall ok.