Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better for business travel than personal travel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Seemed like a great business hotel when you can expense a lot of things or have status with the hotel. For a group of travelers not on business it was expensive and while a lovely hotel, not worth what felt like being charged for every single thing (wifi, etc.) It's also about a mile from the metro,so if you are sightseeing and walking back and forth alot the walk starts to get old. They do have a free shuttle to the airport which is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is perfect, walls are thin.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel is clean, beautiful, safe. They give you locally grown Gala Apples. The room coffee is weak and a little bit gross. You can hear other people in their rooms though, which is fine because the bed is so comfortable I fell asleep through any noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michelle

Enjoyed the comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The Staff at the Renaissance were so nice and accommodating. The hotel room was updated and clean and the bed was a dream. I would definitely stay here again. (Actually me and my husband hated having to leave!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice, clean but far away from city

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is nice & clean but we had to pay for wifi and continental breakfast which is always included in hotel's room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. Perhaps during your next visit to the area, you might consider staying at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View which offers some of the amenities that you mentioned in your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to DC and National Harbor

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel was nice and 15 minutes from National Harbor and D.C. Staff was accommodating and the food was good. Street parking if you are in early or cheaper garage across the street if you dont want to pay the 30 or 35 for valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View. Please think of us for another stay the next time you travel back to the DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penselvenia , state college

It was very nice and comfortable stay .

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff very nice and supportive always smiling, food is really very good , hotel facilities is very good , strongly recommended to all my friends , am really enjoyed my stay in that lovely hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View. We appreciate that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and we hope that you'll return as well whenever you're in the area for business or leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very clean, great breakfast buffet, shuttle bus to metro and airport. Easy walk to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Will return

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very close to everything I wanted to do. The view of the city from my room was amazing. $29 was a bit much for parking but overall it's a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Metro and Local Restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Metro station close and convienient to any DC attractions. Many good dining options near by.
This was only hotel I could find probably due to Trump transition. Not my first choice not because of hotel or location but because it is where my wife and I started our honeymoon staying here 25 yrs ago before flying out to Cayman Islands. I lost my wife to cancer in June, so staying here was bitter sweet. I told the front desk agent Evelyn and she was so caring and compassionate. She upgraded me to be able to use the hospitality suite and encouraged me to get out and be around other people. That kind of service and compassion is rare. I use to travel a lot to this area for Navy business and have stayed at a lot of hotels in crystal city. This is one of the nicer more modern hotels in my experience. The room was very nice, clean and modern. They have a Metro shuttle and airport shuttle. I would definately stay here again despite personal history at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
A great place to stay & the hotel offers free shuttles to & from the airport & metro station