Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Weekend Anniversary Getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015
What a lovely weekend away at a wonderful hotel! From the very clean and spacious room to the most attentive and kind staff. They truly made us feel welcomed and went out of their way to help us in every way possible! Loved the location: quiet yet close enough to great restaurants and shopping via hotel shuttle with such friendly drivers! Just a short walk to the metro where we could get to D.C. In must 20 minutes. Best breakfast we have had in a hotel as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MT

Enjoyed going back to the Residence Inn

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The staff at the front desk very professional.
Cons: Breakfast is basic but should be kept warm and refilled more frequently.
Location: Close to the Eisenhower metro, movie theater and restaurants. I especially like Ives Bistro, a low key French restaurant nearby.
Liked the updated reception, bar area. Staff especially at the front desk was very professional. My only recommendation is to keep the food for breakfast warm and have utensils available w/o having to ask for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Durham, NC

Nice place!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Pittsburgh

Might be ok on business without a car.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Location is not near Old Town (although the listing said it was.) and shuttle was very infrequent. Ending up having to Uber to Old Town. Parking garage was tiny with very few spaces. There were lots of SUVs parked in compact spaces that made parking almost impossible. For this frustration I was charged $20 per day. I will stay closer to Old Town on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wesley

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem I had was with parking other than that the stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjorie from Nashville

Great customer service trumps even bad pillows

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Truly great service from the hotel staff including the front desk and the shuttle! Only problem was the bed had the worst pillows ever but the staff made up for it in spades! Convenient to King St and Eisehower Stations, clean, friendly, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Fredericksburg

Army Ten Miler weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quick walk to metro and easy underground parking at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yaritza from Hamilton

Definitely will stay here again.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. Flo was one of the ladies behind the desk who helped us. We loved her, she was very helpful and had such a great attitude.