Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel no hot water

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was very nice inside and out. Room was very spacious, cleab and comfortable. We only found out the next morning that the hot water in the shower didn't work. Every other faucet in the room had hot water, but not the shower. We left before they had a chance to investigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was very clean good service and excellent extras. Booked next visit already.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I stayed at the hotel for 7 days and never once had a hot shower, not even a mildly warm shower. I complained three times and no resolution was brought to the problem. I was given the opportunity to take some treats out of the canteen as compensation. Other than no hot water, the staff were lovely and the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria

Very clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: room size and price
Cons: secure parking
Location: located conveniently to many shops
Very nice hotel, located conveniently. Parking could have been more secure however the rooms were very large and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodriver jct., United States of America

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Located in a convenient location, close to the metro and within walking distance of Old Town.
Hotel was clean and extremely pet friendly. Located in a convenient location in Alexandria. Staff was especially friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the Price

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Expensive and bathroom is a bit cramped. But otherwise a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Highly satisfied with my experience at the Residence Inn. Ive stayed at many hotels, with widely ranging experiences, but have consistently enjoyed my arrangements at these hotels. Bar was open when all I wanted was to relax and have a drink before bed, and staff were knowledgeable of great restaurants and shopping centers. Hotel is great for both active and reserved guests. I didnt have my pup with me this time, but the hotel was pet friendly, giving me the awesome opportunity to meet tons of cool dogs. If youre an animal lover traveling with a furry friend, then this hotel is also for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Location convenient!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good location for metro. 4 blocks away and hotel has shuffle to station. Could have more resturants near bye, still in walking distance though. Rooms are spacious and clean. Some furniture is worn though. I understand they will be renovating soon. Staff helpful. Need to be more knowledgeable about area though. Bar downstairs could be better. Area is quiet and safe. Business professionals mostly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Alexandria Old Towne South

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very nice large and well appointed suite. Very close to metro and access to dining. Friendly staff. Convenient check-in/out. Good breakfast. Felt very safe and secure on premises. Very nice surrounding area to walk or jog. Will definitely plan to stay here on my next business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Close enough to all attractions, but far enough away from the congestion& traffic. Only downfall no pool for those who like one during their stay.