Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the Price

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Expensive and bathroom is a bit cramped. But otherwise a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Highly satisfied with my experience at the Residence Inn. Ive stayed at many hotels, with widely ranging experiences, but have consistently enjoyed my arrangements at these hotels. Bar was open when all I wanted was to relax and have a drink before bed, and staff were knowledgeable of great restaurants and shopping centers. Hotel is great for both active and reserved guests. I didnt have my pup with me this time, but the hotel was pet friendly, giving me the awesome opportunity to meet tons of cool dogs. If youre an animal lover traveling with a furry friend, then this hotel is also for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Location convenient!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good location for metro. 4 blocks away and hotel has shuffle to station. Could have more resturants near bye, still in walking distance though. Rooms are spacious and clean. Some furniture is worn though. I understand they will be renovating soon. Staff helpful. Need to be more knowledgeable about area though. Bar downstairs could be better. Area is quiet and safe. Business professionals mostly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Alexandria Old Towne South

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very nice large and well appointed suite. Very close to metro and access to dining. Friendly staff. Convenient check-in/out. Good breakfast. Felt very safe and secure on premises. Very nice surrounding area to walk or jog. Will definitely plan to stay here on my next business trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Close enough to all attractions, but far enough away from the congestion& traffic. Only downfall no pool for those who like one during their stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Excellent hotel close to Metro and old Town.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good location, great facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Old town great location for shops and dining.
Great hotel close to Metro and old Town. Competitively priced rates. Lovely room, great gym and other facilities. Breakfast bar had good selection from eggs, sausage, fruit and cereals. Hotel drove us to old town for our dinner reservations. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Nice hotel, close to Metro. Staff is very helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location to Metro, value, safe and clean
Cons: Just the sofabed, unusable.
Great hotel and suite was nice, only problem was the sofabed. We stayed for 5 nights and our daughter couldn't sleep on the sofabed since it was so thin and uncomfortable. She ended up sleeping on the couch which isn't ideal for so long. I tried to upgrade to a 2 bedroom but they were sold out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff/excellent service; Close to metro; Free shuttle to local market, restaurants, historical sites; Fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: The only downfall - no swimming pool. Also, parking at the hotel parking lot is quite cramped and expensive.
Location: Ideal location for D.C. vacationers. The nearby metro will take you right into the heart of D.C. Only a 9 mile drive to Mt. Vernon.
We loved our stay. Our king studio room was huge with a great view of the city. The staff was friendly and the service was absolutely excellent. You can't beat the free daily breakfast and the free evening meals. I highly recommend to anyone vacationing in the D.C. area. One tip - park in the parking garage across the street...it's only $7 overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful hotel close to Metro and easy DC access

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: shuttle drivers, desk clerks, cleanliness, rooms, safe
Cons: nothing
Location: In Old Town Alexandria, feels very safe and easy access to Metro, restaurants and Old Town shopping
Everyone at hotel was very nice, especially the shuttle drivers. They were a wealth of information and shuttle takes you to Metro or anywhere in Alexandria you want to go- never waited more than 10 min for shuttle. Hotel and area were safe and clean, you have to use your room key to get on elevator so you feel very safe. Rooms were big and comfortable and kept clean. Breakfast was good and free, so nice way to save a little money. It was easy to catch metro and go anywhere in DC we wanted to see. Only 2 stops on yellow or blue line from Reagan International Airport so no cabs or bus rides necessary. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal

ne vaut pas le nom d'un Marriot

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: le quartier au alentour est très propre (cinéma à coté)
Cons: l'attitude du personnel, et varier petit déjeuner
Location: cinéma proches, quelques resto sympa, on a mangé au delia, super plats
nous avons réservé un studio lit king et sofa bed pour nos deux garçons. Nous étions la juste 2 nuits. le sofa bed n 'est vraiment pas confortable, les ressorts nous rentrent dans le dos, un de mes garçons a du dormir parterre sur le dos du sofa qu'on a enlevé. la deuixième chose, le petit déjeuner inclut était très très limité. moi qui prend juste du café croissant je n'étais pas bien servi. même pas de croissant ni chocolatine juste baggel, pain a gratiner, oeufs baccon etc. enfin. pour finir, le personnel n'était pas extra. à l'arrivé c'est vraie qu'on a fait le chek in avec une délicieuse jeune fille afroaméricaine, mais 30 min plus tard je redescend pour avoir des renseingments sur le parking le plus proche et la deuxième personne qui était la que je ne nommerai pas était des plus déplaisante, aucun sourire aucune patiente pour nous qui venions de faire 10h de route. très désagréable, réponse vague, aucun effort, . demandé un extra couverture a 22h, je l'ai eu à 22h30. pas de personnel apparemment, mais bon, je n'y retourne pas certain. oups un truc en plus, très tôt le matin vous êtes réveillés vers 7h par la cirène du train très proche.