Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel no hot water

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was very nice inside and out. Room was very spacious, cleab and comfortable. We only found out the next morning that the hot water in the shower didn't work. Every other faucet in the room had hot water, but not the shower. We left before they had a chance to investigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was very clean good service and excellent extras. Booked next visit already.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I stayed at the hotel for 7 days and never once had a hot shower, not even a mildly warm shower. I complained three times and no resolution was brought to the problem. I was given the opportunity to take some treats out of the canteen as compensation. Other than no hot water, the staff were lovely and the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria

Very clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: room size and price
Cons: secure parking
Location: located conveniently to many shops
Very nice hotel, located conveniently. Parking could have been more secure however the rooms were very large and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff..

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay..the initial room was not as good. We wet able to move to one of the renovated rooms that was a lot better. The hotel staff is excellent.!!!...Very professional and gueinely friendly and polite always. The breakfast buffet and coffee are very good...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are excellent and my room was huge and had all I could ask for. The free breakfast was decent, and at Alexandria/DC prices saved me at least 60-100 dollars over 6 days. I would suggest that if you don't have a car the walk to Old Town becomes a pain, although the free local shuttle bus supplied by the bus is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodriver jct., United States of America

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Located in a convenient location, close to the metro and within walking distance of Old Town.
Hotel was clean and extremely pet friendly. Located in a convenient location in Alexandria. Staff was especially friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, convenient, great friendly service

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent spacious room. Great, friendly, service oriented personnel everywhere in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was helpful with advise how to get around if u didn't have a car. The hotel van service was very helpful. The free breakfast staff were very nice, the breakfast could've used some bacon on the menu but still was ok.. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the Price

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Expensive and bathroom is a bit cramped. But otherwise a very nice hotel.