Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay with wife and child.

Posted May 3, 2017
Stayed in suite with separate bedroom, so we could put young daughter to sleep early. All went smoothly, the room was clean and in good condition. Only bummer was pool was not open in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The staff was very helpful. We were able to check in early in order to get to our conference venue for the first session which started early afternoon. The offerings for the complimentary breakfast were extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was amazing, but it was the staff that made the stay for our family. The staff was kind and always willing to go the extra mile for all of the guests. I will not only continue to stay at Residence Inn's in my travels, but will tell all of my friends and family what an incredible experience we had on a very special vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DC getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: We were most impressed with the size of the rooms, staff, and shuttle. Being centrally located, we could walk or take the shuttle wherever we needed.
Location: Hotel was in Alexandria and close to shopping and restaurants. Many historical landmarks and close to the water. Old Town was a quaint and safe area
First time trip to DC and everyone at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. Staff was very attentive and seemed to be there to answer questions or provide information. Breakfast was much more than what we expected, and had something for everyone in our party. Metro was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great place centrally located quick to get anywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by YUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

BEST hotel ever!! Good location in Alexandria, VA

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything - suites were excellent
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Old town Alexandria, VA - many awesome restaurants, great small shops ans boutiques
Everything was awesome at this hotel - rooms are suites, but at same cost as regular hotels - hot breakfast is included- impeccable service, perfectly clean, exceptional in every area
4 out of 5
by DRUSILLA

Awesome stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. Parking by too expensive; but the location was perfect.