Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester, England

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, great location, felt at home
Cons: Nice if a bar was open in the evening!
Location: Good for Alexandria, walking or trolley bus. 20 mins or so into DC
Very nice hotel, quiet area (little noise) but great for Alexandria and Metro to Washington DC (about 20 mins). Easy walk or free trolley bus ride to waterfront and old town. Good size rooms, range of kitchen equipment ideal and really good choice at breakfast. Very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near Old Town Alexandria, VA

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Great staff, everyone was friendly and ready to help. Hotel is well kept and newly remolded. One of the best hotel breakfasts
Location: Great location, next to old town Alexandria; walking distance to metro stop for trips into DC.
In town for a sightseeing and a family reunion. This was a convenient, central location and a great price for the location.
4 out of 5
by Megan S from Bermuda

Excellent Alexandria Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Room was clean & comfortable. Staff very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by Don from NJ

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Alexandria is a fun place to visit. Plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants, and a lot of history. This hotel is an easy walk from Old Town Shops and restaurants as well as the metro that will take you to DC. The rooms are very nice,as we have come to expect from Marriott properties. We did experience a little problem with service this go around. We left our room at 9 AM and when we returned at 7 PM it had still not been serviced. We went to the front desk and they were very polite and apologetic, but it still took an hour to just get a fresh set of towels dropped off. The breakfast in the morning is great. The staff does a wonderful job keeping the area clean and stocked. There is plenty of seating or you could easily take breakfast back to your room.
5 out of 5
by TRACY from Waterford, VA

Nice location; convenient to Metro and Old Town

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific hotel to both explore Old Town Alexandria and zip into DC. Five minute walk to the King St. Metro station. Twenty minute walk to Old Town shops and restaurants. Whole Foods is just two blocks away; awesome for picking up groceries or a bottle of wine. We had a renovated room, and it was lovely. Hotel staff extremely courteous (one went out of her way to find cinnamon for my coffee!). Nice breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, plus the usual continental fare. Awesome stay! Parking is extra, $22/night, and you need a room key to get into the parking garage, so check in FIRST, before you try to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff makes the difference.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: It's very very small issue. Some furniture was quite worn, but where it counts, the bed, was very comfortable.
I have stayed at many Residence Inn hotels around the world. The staff here were exceptional... friendly and welcoming, and the complimentary upgrade made for an extremely comfortable experience. Five minutes walk to the Metro with easy access to down town Washington. Evenings can be spent enjoying old town with many excellent restaurants, all within walking distance or take the complimentary shuttle.
4 out of 5
by Keith from North Carolina

Great hotel with tons near by

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel stay was great! parking was a bit pricey at 22$ a night. Waking distance to shops, food, metro and grocery store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Convenient to many areas in DC, safe neighborhood, and within walking distance of restaurants and Whole Foods
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels