Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

BEST hotel ever!! Good location in Alexandria, VA

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything - suites were excellent
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Old town Alexandria, VA - many awesome restaurants, great small shops ans boutiques
Everything was awesome at this hotel - rooms are suites, but at same cost as regular hotels - hot breakfast is included- impeccable service, perfectly clean, exceptional in every area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Exceptional

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, cleanliness, convenient to public transportation and DCA, amazing breakfast..pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of...
This has to be one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Staff were genuinely helpful. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast was a gourmet continental with lots of comfortable seating. It's very close to the King Metro stop, but there's a shuttle too. And you can easily walk to Old Town Alexandria. I would no question stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Great hotel, close to metro

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, clean, comfortable, recently renovated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Was there after the Women's March on Washington.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Every single thing, way beyond my expectations!
Cons: simple goofy request - more up to date tv remotely sister Ives close by, I know the area well.
Location: My sister lives nearby, I know the area well - close to metro and easy walk to King Street shopping/restaurants.
Everyone was charming and very helpful, the place was packed to the rafters - the front desk supervisor was welcoming ; the perfect front person. I asked for my windows to be opened, I was having difficulty doing myself, when I came back from dinner it was done. I will definitely recommend to friends and will stay here again when next in the area. Thank you to everyone at the Residence Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location. Excellent stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms, helpful staff, excellent services. We'll be back.
Location: Anything in DC and Virginia is at your fingertips. Great location -- close to the Metro, DC, shops and restaurants.
We picked a great hotel in a great spot. Full breakfast, excellent all-suite rooms. I will definitely be staying at Residence Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Service was good as well as the room and very convenient location.
Cons: The elevators smell very bad. It was a gross chemical smell. Also, the TVs were very dark and I could not change the brightness. We had to close the curtains if we wanted to watch TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Extensive breakfast selection and very enjoyable happy hour on Monday night
Cons: Pool hours were not convenient during the week
Very pleasant comfortable room as we were in the process of moving the suite rooms gave us plenty of room