Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Fantastic hotel right near DC!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very clean rooms, great breakfast, and plenty of pots and pans to cook with in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

Very nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Top notch hotel in the Arlington area. Rooms are very clean. Staff is professional and friendly. Very nice breakfast. Easy access to all attractions in DC via metro or car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My family only stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the national museums area in DC by car, which is convenient for the purpose of our trip with a very reasonable price. We like the room with a kitchen. The included breakfast is good. The overnight parking is $16 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, United States of America

Wonderful space for cost

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent price for the room which had a kitchen, sofa area, and 2 beds. Breakfast was included. Could have called for a cot and easily fit it into the room with a good amount of space.
Cons: If I needed to pick one thing it would be paying for hotel parking. but this charge isn't actually uncommon.
Location: Close to Zoo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Once major construction and the Ballston Commons Mall is renovated, It will be an easy and safe walk to surrounding attractions.
This newer hotel has skillfully appointed rooms that have complete kitchens, comfortable bed and bedding and are very clean and quiet. The only negative is that the property has only 2 elevators for 11 floors and 2 sub-basement parking decks. It can take a long while to wait during peak times. I would ask to be on a lower floor in order to walk if I was on a schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel, clean facility courteous staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable with all amenities needed. Good business center for printing, fax etc.
Cons: The AC was VERY noisy and fan was always on high speed. Thermostat seemed inaccurate and did not control room temperature to our comfort. Would have rated this hotel higher but this was a major issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, United States of America

Clean clean clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
One of the cleanest and well kept hotels I've ever stayed in and I've stayed at some 4 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great value !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Totally happy with entire experience, no complaints.
Cons: Would have loved an evening happy hour/ lounge area with coffee, tea, wine, cookies etc
Location: Convenient location to shopping, bars, restaurants in Arlington and to DC
Convenient location, clean, good service, good breakfast, comfy bed, large room with good amenities, & nice outdoor space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Even the parking garage was clean!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything! Our stay came to and end all too soon. Lobby, room, interior design. Perfect for families of 5- 6 as well as smaller groups.
Cons: Herbal teas would have been nice.
Location: Arlington National Cemetery and Washington DC. Area safe enough to let teen/adult daughter and sons take metro back to hotel while we toured longer.
The room and hotel in general, including the parking garage, was clean! It was within walking distance of the metro. The staff was very accommodating. We loved the fact that we could park our vehicle before check in and after checkout in their garage so we could enjoy that area even before/after our room was available! We stayed at 5 hotels in 4 states in 7 days and this was by far our favorite! We have decided that Marriott Residence will be 1 of two choices no matter where we stay from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, Long Island

Close to Washington DC

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice neighborhood - clean, close to Washington DC- our destination. We are very satisfied.