Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fisher

Perfect place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Metro was just two blocks behind the hotel. You walked out the door and straight ahead was Metro which allowed you to go to all the sites in DC.
We enjoyed our entire stay at this hotel. The first thing they accommodated us with is a foam topping for our bed, as I have lots of back issues. I can't tell you how much that meant to me after a long flight from Seattle, WA. I was elated. They were quick to get it up to our room and quickly made up our bed. We loved the little kitchen area and the seating area, so we could relax in the evening. My sister and brother-in-law also stayed here. We all enjoyed the delicious breakfast each morning and Monday through Wednesday they offered smoke snack items in the evening. So nice! We would and have already recommended Residence Courthouse Inn to our friends and family. We may not be back to Washington DC in the very near future, but if we do decide to come back at a later date, we will stay here. There was only one problem we noticed and that is the bathroom door stuck and was a little difficult to close, but that didn't take away from the rest of the good things they offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel, convenient for Washington.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is an excellent city centre hotel in Arlington. Close to shops, restaurants and a cinema, in a smart area. The Court House Metro Station has an entrance within the same complex with central Washington DC only 20 minutes or so away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location in Arlington!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, friendly employees
Location: Metro into DC close by, Starbucks a block away, Fireworks pizza and bar attached to the building, Trader Joes and Whole Foods right up the road
Great location in Arlington, close to shops, dining and its a short distance to the metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Was visiting family in close distance to Clarendon Metro. This hotel is easy walk to Courthouse Metro one stop away. Easy access to Reagan airport and tourist venues in DC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location-renovation taking place

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication to potential travelers.
Location: Shopping, Metro, restaurants.
We have stayed at this hotel before. It was a terrific spot. We brought our dog, and it was great access to Metro and lots of shopping. This time, however, we caught it right in the middle of a renovation. While we recognize that is needed, we had no idea. It wasn't stated on the website or booking service. Had we known, we would not have asked our friends to meet us in the lobby! There was no lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
It was within walking distance to the places that we needed to get to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Comfortable hotel. Great amenities and very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Great hotel. Close to the metro. Nice safe area. I will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Staff was great and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. Centrally located with great dining and other amenities close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: It was a very comfortable room my husband was able to sleep in the bedroom while I watched TV in the main room!!
Cons: The breakfast was good, but it would be nice if you could get an omlette made.
Location: Plenty of things to do!!! You don't even need a car.
We had a very nice stay here it was very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the airport.