Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

It is our home away from home when we visit our ch

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff is always wonderful and accommodations exactly what is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from storrs, ct

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean, quiet, comfortable. Mor
Cons: More dining opportunities during the day.lo
Location: Lots of shops nearby but we are seniors and didn't really go out.
We met family and enjoyed catching up after 30 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to attractions

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast was great
Cons: pool towels way to small and not enough of them always had to ask front desk to bring towels to the pool
Location: DC
pleased with everything, except the size and lack of pool towels available at the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for the Inaguration! Very comfortable room.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Went to the Inaguration. We loved our room. It was very relaxing to stay in Arlington. Loved the Italian Restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Everything was great this is one of the better Marriott resident facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Service

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The pool and hot tub were excellent as well. Beds were comfy and service was great!
Cons: I was visiting the area with my 8-year-old and I chose the hotel because of the pool and hot tub. I wish the hours for those facilities were better.
Location: The Metro is very close, so you can get anywhere in DC easily.
This hotel was a perfect home-base for D.C. traveling. It's close to the Metro, the staff is very friendly, our room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location and a nice newer hotel.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

If not downtown - here

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Outside of staying right off the mall this location is hard to beat . A great place , a metro stop one block away ,a good breakfast.a helpful staff , parking and an area with local resturaunts and shops .
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was really terrific. We stayed 2 nights. Breakfast was over the top. Staff was super pleasant, professional and courteous. HVAC in room unit has a mind of its own, but apparently it thought it would be amusing to turn on the Alberta-Clipper- with-40-knot-wind feature at 3 am both nights. We had our dog with us and even he was shivering. This was December and it was 35 outside. AC not required! But the room was very nice and clean as well. We would definitely go back and sleep with our parkas on. Breakfast area and food was probably the best we have ever had in a complimentary breakfast scenario. It was impressive.