Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent NOVA/Fairfax Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Fair Oaks Mall, Leesburg, Jiffy Lube Amphitheater
Very nice room. Very central Fairfax location. Plenty of parking. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Third time at this hotel. Outstanding service and facility. Great location for affordable lodging to enjoy the attractions our capitol has to offer. Sincerely friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Good breakfast and the evening happy hour is a nice touch. Hope to come again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Decent hotel and convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I usually stay at this hotel when I come to visit my elderly father. It is convenient to 286 and 66 and located in a quieter area that has shopping and restaurants nearby. Everything was fine again this trip except for that the parking lot was being grated and resurfaced. The notice provided to guests warned us to move cars or be towed. There was no apology for our inconvenience - and it was inconvenient trying to check out and drag luggage to the temporary lot at a vacant restaurant that guests were supposed to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I could live here!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Lobby and room were the cleanest I have stayed in awhile. Great room with large sofa, computer workstation, flat screen tv, full kitchen. Breakfast well stocked, with ladies keeping everything full and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The room was nice, the bed was probably the most comfortable one I've ever slept on in a hotel. The only down side was the layout of the building to get to the rooms. But great value overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Nice hotel close to shopping, other attractions

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: It was quiet even though it's very close to a major road (Fairfax County Parkway). Comfortable, well equipped.
Cons: I hope the mediocre breakfast we had was atypical, caused by it being Christmas weekend.
Location: Literally right next door to Fair Lakes Shopping Center and several good restaurants, two of which are literally less than a block's walk away.
This hotel was immaculate, nicely appointed, with a friendly and helpful staff. Our only complaint was the breakfast, which featured a limited selection including rubbery scrambled eggs, cream cheese but no bagels, and aging fruit. This was Christmas weekend, though, so maybe this was atypical. I hope so. It's right next to Fairfax County Parkway and Fair Lakes Shopping Center, and walking distance from several good restaurants, so there's plenty to do nearby. Despite the location, though, it's quiet. Lovely!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
They don't even have a water in the fridge and you can smell it's look like motel no hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed 2 days...we enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice....good breakfast buffet...overall had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: breakfast and nice staff
Cons: sofa bed
My family and I were in town for a wedding. The location is great with all the food options and shopping malls close by. The condition of the room and staff were both great as well. Although the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We requested extra blankets and pillows and slept on the floor instead because it was so uncomfortable. For those who have back problems, keep that in mind! The waffles served in breakfast were delish though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 7, 2015
This hotel is well placed for a vacation just outside of DC. It's about 15 minutes from a Metro stop and far enough out to avoid most traffic. On the outside, it is pretty much like every other Residence Inn. What separates it is the friendly staff who strives every day to make your stay an enjoyable experience. They go above and beyond and do the little things like loading and starting the dishwasher when you forget and remembering what your kids like for breakfast. They are what truly makes this hotel a great place to stay.