Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent NOVA/Fairfax Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Fair Oaks Mall, Leesburg, Jiffy Lube Amphitheater
Very nice room. Very central Fairfax location. Plenty of parking. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay near D.C.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best places we've stayed at and truly felt like we were home. The property is well kept and the rooms a spacious and comfortable. The bed and sofabed were both comfortable too. The only downside was the poor wifi signal where the bed was located since we got a room at the end of the hall. Also, beware that GPS's seem to have a hard time directing you to the street on which they're located. Our Garmin had us pass the street (Shoppes Lane) and go onto the highway that runs behind the hotel (Rte 286)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance shops and restaurants.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was efficient and enable us to enter our suite with kitchen facilities fifteen minutes earlier than publicized. The room was clean, well laid out, comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Third time at this hotel. Outstanding service and facility. Great location for affordable lodging to enjoy the attractions our capitol has to offer. Sincerely friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Good breakfast and the evening happy hour is a nice touch. Hope to come again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CEO of nonprofit

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The atmosphere is awesome and the staff generates that. There are fancier places, but not better. I really enjoy staying at your location.It is an atmosphere of homeliness that no other hotel has provided anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Decent hotel and convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I usually stay at this hotel when I come to visit my elderly father. It is convenient to 286 and 66 and located in a quieter area that has shopping and restaurants nearby. Everything was fine again this trip except for that the parking lot was being grated and resurfaced. The notice provided to guests warned us to move cars or be towed. There was no apology for our inconvenience - and it was inconvenient trying to check out and drag luggage to the temporary lot at a vacant restaurant that guests were supposed to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, great service and amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience, friendliness of staff, cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: Target/Wal-Mart shopping centers several restaurants
I stayed here for 22 days and it was a great home away from home. Room was spacious with a very nice kitchen area. I was really impressed by the amenities available during my stay. You can even have your cleaned daily. At some extended stays it is only once a week! So nice perk. The breakfast was very nice with a great number of options. Although there was a lot of construction to the parking lot and water outages it was still a great place to stay. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. VERY GLAD I CHOSE THIS HOTEL FOR MY STAY! Will be back and recommend to others. Location is also prime to the Fairfax area with alot of restaurants and shops within a 2 mile radius.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from Farmville

accommodating guests

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
overall, great room, friendly staff. fair price. information given upon check-in. the only issue I had was room service not coming promptly when my wife informed the front desk that kids had become sick. I cleaned what I could, but was forced to smell this stench all night, and the better part of a day. I don't think our situation was communicated to housekeeping.