Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious room AND friendly staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: There is a mall and a movie theater within walking distance. I-95 is a couple of minutes away and there is plenty of shopping and dining options.
Great location near mall and shopping. Hotel was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, clean, fully stocked. I recommend this hotel, and will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great value and location. I enjoyed the trip and the staff were very polite. No complaints. Definitely worth the price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads, Virginia

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very up to date and comfortable. We were delighted with the high ceilings in the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping and restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel was very nice. Very convenient to shops and restaurants. We had an event at UMW. It was a very easy drive to get to the University. Loved the outdoor firepit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

The location was perfect, hotel comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, just where we needed it to be.
Cons: Beds a bit hard.
Location: Lots of shopping, lots of different kinds of restaurants.
We were visiting for a family reunion. We were out either sight seeing or doing other things with family members. The breakfast was very nice to give us a good start to the day. Beds were a bit on the hard side, other than that, all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It met my stamdards

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I have stayed at a Residence Inn before in Albuquerque, New Mexico this Residence Inn was so much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectation

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Room was huge! Plenty of room for us, entire hotel has just been renovated and is extremely nice. Only drawback was our key cards stopped working halfway through our stay and had to go down to the front desk to get new ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with a 5 star rating. We are thrilled that you liked the new look and hope you will return on your next trip through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 1 night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We stayed here for 1 night on our back from a trip. The staff was very nice and inviting. The room was clean and spacious. Some of the furniture could use an update. I did see a sign that said they are doing some updating starting in September 2015 and going until January 2016. I think with some furniture updates this hotel would be fantastic. It was right next to a mall and had several restaurants close by. The hotel was also located directly off of I-95 which made it very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Cindy D., Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Yes, we are starting our renovation and we are so excited to be making some great updates. Please come visit us when it is complete, as we would love to hear your thoughts on our new look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location! Right off of I-95! Close to highway, however couldn't hear a single noise!!! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Cindy D., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rating and comments. Hoping you get that opportunity to visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for a family event. The staff was friendly and very professional. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We hope that you enjoyed your family during your stay. We would love to have you return when you are in the area again.