Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andre

College visit

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome & quiet
5 out of 5
by janna from Linden CA

Thanksgiving on the east coast

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled to the east to spend thanksgiving with our son who is at USMA and wanted to get away from the campus for the week. I cooked at the room on thanksgiving and the location is 12 minutes from Dulles, 25 minutes from Arlington and 35 from the Museums in DC. The staff was wonderful and I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Branchville, VA

Great stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Residence Inn while visiting my daughter and her family in Herndon. This hotel was less than 10 minutes away( very easy to find, too)and I usually book where they have free breakfast. I was pleased with the room layout and cleanliness. The kitchen had everything you'd need to fix your own meals, although I only made a pot of coffee. I found the bed to be comfortable and , although my room was quite near the street, I never heard passing traffic, except once, when an emergency vehicle passed by. I really enjoyed my stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Loved this hotel! Good location, the room was spacious and the folks at the front desk were marvelous!! Parked my car there for free for 10 days!
Stayed here for one night before an international trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but verify room type with front desk

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this Residence Inn location and I really do like this place. Its very clean and a great location with many restaurants nearby. The only reason I'm rating it 4 stars is because on both occasions staying here, the hotel gets my room type mixed. For my first stay, I booked a standard suite with a king bed but it appeared as a queen bed in the Residence Inn system. This last time was the opposite where I reserved a queen bed but it appeared as a king bed in the system. The staff explained to me that this is a known issue at that location when customers use third-party companies to reserve a room. They immediately updated their system and checked me into my desired room on both occasions. Other than that, I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was good for longer term stay due to the fact (just like most Residence Inns) it has a kitchen, microwave and large living area. However, this particular hotel has several problems. For one, I had someone trying to enter my room in the middle of the night with a key that must have been issued by the hotel front desk. In the middle of the night (2AM) I was sleeping only to be awakened by the sound of door opening with a key. The intruder was stopped with a metal door jam which I engaged before going to bed. Then, once I reported this in the morning, the manger came over and apologized but was overall inept and did not appear to understand the gravity of the situation. Overall, the room decor, bed and amenities are behind the times and need to be updated. As a high level Marriott elite member, I expected more for the price. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mice

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Always clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Great Falls Park.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The facilities were quite nice. Though we didn't use it, there was a nice outdoor kitchen. The pool had handicapped access.
Cons: The space for the breakfast was too small for the number of people. The eggs tasted like they were powdered.
Location: The Paradise Indian Restaurant across the street was very good. Great Falls Park was beautiful.
We found the hotel on a travel website because we were visiting Great Falls Park. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the Park. The suite was very nice. There were a lot of amenities for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
by james from sebring

Spacious option

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location for visiting the DC suburbs.