Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz,CA

High Rise Suite with Full Kitchen Close to Metro

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location.Breakfast.Staff.Comfort and convenience
Cons: Need new dishwasher and microwave.very noisy but no big deal
Location: The metro gets you everywhere,and is close
has a very comfortable king bed and and a comfortable sofa bed.Full refer ,dishwasher microwave and stove.The 50" TV swivels to be seen from table,sofa and bed.The staff is very friendly and helpful,couldn't believe they go shopping for you.Metro is close and only two stops from center of mall.We will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel was clean, friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient location! Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Apr 20, 2017
3 star hotel 4 star standard. Close to metro, Costco, Whole Food and Fashion Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great location. Great staff. Clean !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Loved the breakfast. Staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Close to 2 metro stops and shopping. Staff very helpful. Great location for exploring DC. Breakfast had lots of options; we were always at the tail end, but still had plenty to choose from. The only issue we had was the sofa bed. Very uncomfortable for our son who ended up sleeping on the couch. Next time we'd get 2 beds. Other than that, it was a wonderful 7 day stay.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Fantastic !!!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful the view from 1401 was an extra surprise with a view of the capital and Washington Monument. Wish we could have stayed longer but I had to get to a wedding. Should be back soon I hope I get the same view. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

Great location for Washington, D.C.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything- the facility, the staff, the opportunities presented by the location-it was great.
Cons: I felt there was nothing lacking.
Location: Pentagon City Mall, restaurants, grocery stores, tours- it was perfect for our needs.
This hotel made everything about my stay easy. It is close to the airport, so there is no hassle getting there by car or Metro. The staff is wonderful- I felt like I was coming home when I walked in the lobby. Check in was easy because I felt welcomed! Parking is great there, the breakfast was really good, and the shuttle was available for the mall, the Metro, restaurants and the bus tour stop nearby. The shuttle can also get you to the CVS and Whole Foods for quick grocery runs, and the kitchens are really well equipped. It was my first visit to the Capitol, and I will stay there when I go back.
4 out of 5
by Susan

No party!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a few kids over for a birthday celebration, had to sign a no party policy. But we had a really good time. Very clean and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels