Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Considering how busy the area is, our room was very quiet. Everything we wanted to do was nearby and easily accessed. The breakfast room was inadequate in size for the number of people and was not well attended by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, coziness, friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Everything was great
Staff is super friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great. This has been my third time staying at this hotel and I would not go anywhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tysons corner

Staff makes the difference.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff is accommodating at every turn. Will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was nice, a little outdated. The appliances were all new and the heat and air worked great. Nice staff, yummy breakfast and warm cookies.
5 out of 5
by Mary Alice

One of the Best Hotels for a Great Price!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! These hotel rooms are seriously like small apartments. We felt completely at home. The front desk was amazing and very helpful. The room had everything you could want and more. The bed was very comfortable (not hard as a rock like some are). It was a quick walk to the metro to go into the city and the location of the hotel was great being close to Tyson's corner and more. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
A nearby getaway from the city.Relatively quiet surroundings,walking distance from metro,nearby shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Herman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth P

Average but roomy

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of room. Clean. Pleasant and helpful manager. Older style. Bed not as firm as I like, but ok. Free shuttle to metro and shopping. Pleasant driver.
1 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress was terrible. My back still aches from sleeping two nights on it. When I drove around to my door I had great difficulty finding it. It was dark and the lights outside my door did not work. After tripping on the step into my room that was invisible in the dark, I called the front desk to notify them of the non working light and he assured me maintenance would be sent right out. That never happened. The lights did not work for the entire stay. One would think I deserved a courtesy call to explain that it could not be fixed, but that never happened. On a postive note, I send my complements to the cleaning staff. My room was very clean and complimentary breakfasts were great. However nothing could make up for the mattress and lack of outdoor lights. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

lack of hot water supply ruins stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
this could have been a good experience but for the fact that each day we ran out of hot water after one shower and learned that there was some sort of regulator or timer on the hot water supply. even after we complained when this happened the first day and they indicated that they would service it, it happened again on the second day too. its ridiculous that hot water would be limited for hotel guests