Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location near the Metro. Great value.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Near Metro. Great entry point to get to downtown DC.
Clean room. Well equipped kitchen. Plenty of room. Great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

rooms not cleaned and there is no house keeping

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
worst stay in my life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Boendet bekvämt och bra men bäddsoffan var inte för vuxna. Ganska lång restid in till centrum med tunnelbanan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Is quiet, clean a little old they need renovation in the exterior, like windows and trim. But inside the room is very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by mustafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay except for one thing - there was a groundskeeper that ran his leaf blower outside my door and windows for at least 1/2 hour. I asked him to stop but either he did not understand English or was deaf. From the noise of the leaf blower I can see why. Other than that I thought the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pull out couch had blood stain and was old and worn out.
5 out of 5
by Kenya from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was very nice and comfortable. It felt more like a small condo. The stainless steel appliances were a plus along with a modern interior. The area of Tyson's Corner that the property is in appeared to be quite affluent and we felt safe. I was traveling with a 10 yr old child and had to walk at night from the Metro stop. The free breakfast was delicious although they did not keep the food options filled for all guests to enjoy in a timely manner. The hotel is about a 40 minute Metro ride to D.C. from the hotel. There is also a HUGE mall with lots of restaurants, stores and an AMC theater within 10 mins of the hotel. Uber or taxi for the mall. Cons: The hotel advertises free shuttle service, however there was never a driver available which was very frustrating as this was one of the reasons that I booked this property-shuttle service. The staff member that checked us in did not pay attention to the reservation I prepaid through hotels.com. The day after I checked out, the hotel charged my credit card for the stay to the tune of $210.00. That was not even what I prepaid for the stay. BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD BALANCE AFTER CHECK OUT. I called the property and the front desk manager was professional and apologetic about the staff member's error. Overall a very good stay. I would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
by JAMES from Allentown pa

Hotel review

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The only two complaints we had were first there were signs saying no alcohol around the pool but the lifeguard allowed people to be openly drinking in and around the pool.....not the best for our kids to be around. The second issue we has hotels.com gave us the option for a rollaway bed and that wasn't available for the last 5 years. This was prob more of a hotel.com issue than the hotel. Besides that it was a good hotel and we would stay there again. Having a private entrance to every apartment was nice also having a kitchen was a great way to stretch the budget while traveling with kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy access to rooms

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: It is in a good location.
Cons: They should clean the hotel from roaches. Make sure that the guest can sleep well. It is expected to have a quiet environment after 11 PM
Location: It is an excellent location, close to malls and downtown DC.
The last night of the stay we realized that roaches appear after 1AM, there are many of them. It was a terrible night. In addition got so noisy outside, it was impossible to sleep. Fire alarm keep going every hour. We had a terrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Nasur A. General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Oz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am terribly sorry regarding the noise issues you have experienced. Unfortunately, we had guests staying during the time you stayed that felt it was "okay" to party, make excessive noise and even worse remove the smoke detectors to smoke in the rooms. That is why the fire alarm kept going off due to the actions of the guests. Trust that we immediately had the guests removed from the property to avoid further noise issues to the rest of the hotel guests. I am concerned regarding the comment to the roaches. I have contacted my pest control to have them look into the issue. We have monthly services from the pest company and we will treat accordingly if they are signs of roaches. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope you give us another opporunity when visiting Tyson's. All my best, Nasur Nasur Almutairi General Manager