Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful for our stay during the women's march
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to DC

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Free internet
Cons: Better directions at front desk- they were quite clueless when we had questions about the metro etc
Location: Rite Aid and Bombay Bistro within walking distance. More restaurants and shops are a short Uber ride away
We booked this hotel to attend the women's march in DC. It was about a 20 mile distance from the National mall in DC. Very comfortable suite- separate living room with queen size sofa bed and bedroom with king size bed. Very nice kitchen area with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave. Free internet and free hot breakfast. Good value for the money. It's worth staying further away and getting a better value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Loved the stay... definetely recommend it.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful and very professional environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent location and value. I'm sure that many families appreciate this Inn. It's also very close to any highway links and George Mason University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Layout of the rooms.
Cons: Install comfort height toilets.
Location: Mainly stay here when visiting my family.
When we visit the Vienna, VA area, we always at Fairfax City hotel as it gives the comfort of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
EVERYTHING IS PERFECT! COZY! CLEAN! WARM like home, I can't believe they even have all brand-new furnitures, refrigrators, microwaves, even kitchenwares,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfort in the heart of Fairfax City.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to two major thoroughfares that can easily get you to just about anywhere, and plenty of things to do nearby, including restaurants.
Everything was great. Quick check in (and check out), clean and comfortable room. Free WiFi. Evening social time with free food and free breakfast. Definitely recommend to anyone needing a room in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Consistent brand

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel. In room kitchen was perfect. Staff was AWESOME! The room could have been a little cleaner. In the restroom I found and old piece of dental floss. The floors in the kitchen needed to be scrubbed. I say this because I cleaned after cooking thoroughly including the floors they were visibly dirty on the cloth I used for the floors. Otherwise great stay convenient to my client.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the fact that it had a kitchen.
Location: Nice location. Convenient to Fairfax.
We liked the hotel a lot. We just wished that the carpets were cleaner. Otherwise it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Fairfax location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Always have a good experience at this hotel. It is a plus to have free parking