Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent location and value. I'm sure that many families appreciate this Inn. It's also very close to any highway links and George Mason University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Layout of the rooms.
Cons: Install comfort height toilets.
Location: Mainly stay here when visiting my family.
When we visit the Vienna, VA area, we always at Fairfax City hotel as it gives the comfort of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
EVERYTHING IS PERFECT! COZY! CLEAN! WARM like home, I can't believe they even have all brand-new furnitures, refrigrators, microwaves, even kitchenwares,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfort in the heart of Fairfax City.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to two major thoroughfares that can easily get you to just about anywhere, and plenty of things to do nearby, including restaurants.
Everything was great. Quick check in (and check out), clean and comfortable room. Free WiFi. Evening social time with free food and free breakfast. Definitely recommend to anyone needing a room in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Consistent brand

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel. In room kitchen was perfect. Staff was AWESOME! The room could have been a little cleaner. In the restroom I found and old piece of dental floss. The floors in the kitchen needed to be scrubbed. I say this because I cleaned after cooking thoroughly including the floors they were visibly dirty on the cloth I used for the floors. Otherwise great stay convenient to my client.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the fact that it had a kitchen.
Location: Nice location. Convenient to Fairfax.
We liked the hotel a lot. We just wished that the carpets were cleaner. Otherwise it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Fairfax location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Always have a good experience at this hotel. It is a plus to have free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

A Little Gem

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, working climate control, good breakfast, and pleasant staff.
Cons: Better signage for parking and front entrance, bathtubs instead of shower only
Location: Downtown Fairfax city center with lots of shops and places nearby. A short drive to the orange line DC metro, and nearby Manassas.
This hotel is only 5 years old and is still in great condition. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the air conditioner worked well to tame the summer heat. The lobby has plenty of segmented seating for quiet conversations, as well as a giant breakfast area for their provided hot breakfast. If you're looking for a nice place to stay for a reasonable rate, this should be near the top of your list. The only drawbacks are that the rooms and hallways have a strange jumbled feel to their layout (but are still fairly spacious), and the parking/entrance to the hotel is confusing at best. Both are easily overcome, but can be a little confusing the first time you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed in this hotel the night before my wedding July 2,2016. The staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
it was very clean and comfortable. didn't have any problems. service was great.