Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Stanwood, WA

It was a very rainy night...

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was raining & we had quite a few bags as this was the night before we flew home from a winter break visiting our kids. We were disappointed to discover we had a "back building" (#4) which had no parking directly in front of it. Glad I was with my husband! This property is EXCELLENT if you want to be close to Dulles Aitport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Atlanta

Fair and accommodating.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was just fine. Breakfast was very good, and in a very nice area. The phones did not work at all in the room, so they had to personally come for my wake up call. Very accommodating - had a shuttle but doesn't run until 6am so it doesn't work for very early flights - had to "cab it", make sure to ask about the things most important to your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from France

Good for an extended stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious quiet rooms, new flat screen TVs
Cons: Weatherproof covers on exterior key card readers make it difficult to open doors when bringing luggage in - 2 hands are needed to operate
Location: Close to Reston Town Center and all amenities. 2 miles to new Silver line Metro stop, 15 minutes to Dulles airport
I have stayed in this hotel multiple times over the last 15+ years. It's convenient for my business needs. It has been maintained well over the years and is always clean, but is looking a bit dated now. Everything is as advertised, but it is a little pricy. Expedia bookings aren't eligible for Marriott frequent visitor rewards credit. This isn't made very clear when you book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohsen from NJ

Room smelled really bad

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room smelled really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nada
Location: In the heart of Herndon, Va. Walking distance from several shopping centers. VERY convenient location and just a few minutes from Reston Town Cente.
Clean, large rooms. Very comfortable. I definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, accommodating

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pretty much a 50% discount from here on a king suite and add $75 for the pet fee. Couldn't beat it, especially compared to the reviews of similar hotels in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good place to visit

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very nice suite! We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Geneva, NY

Nice Weekend in VA

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
My family and I had a great three day stay at this hotel. The two bedroom suite was perfect for the four of us. Had almost all the comforts of home, plus there was a hot breakfast each morning. I would definitely stay here again. If you have a disability you'll want to make sure you get a first floor room as there are no elevators and you may have a short walk to the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippe from Balma

Très bien si l'on n'a pas besoin d'aller au centre

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel à recommander. Concept d'appartements avec cuisine bien équipée. De l'espace. Environnement pratique pour des activités dans le coin (près de l'aéroport international, mais loin du centre ville de Washington (environ 40 km).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aida from New Jersey

Enjoyable except for one major problem

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. We had one major problem. The refrigerator was not working, and we reported this to the front desk on Friday morning. When we got to our room at 10:30 pm on SATURDAY, all our belongings were missing. When we went to the front desk, we were informed that housekeeping had packed our belongings and put them in our new room. They moved us the last day of or stay, not the day that we reported the refrigerator was not working. Without informing us. We felt that this was an invasion of our privacy.