Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stayed only one night, but next time I need a hotel room in the are I will stay there. Good price, good room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I paid so much money without Expedia

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, specially breakfast
Location: not to many things around
It was not worth staying there without the Expedia prices, the cleaning ladies were not doing their job, breakfast was only coffee and bread. The smell was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep...

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, good location, rooms seemed fairly clean.
Cons: Paper thin walls and out dated rooms.
Location: Location was within 2 miles of metro stop and very close to several restaurants and stores. Only a short drive to downtown DC.
Room was as shown in picture. Condition was fine but rooms are outdated with apparent visual wearing. Cleanliness was fine. Walls were paper thin so you can hear EVERYTHING happening in adjacent rooms. Bed was not very comfortable. For the price that I paid, the room was about what was expected. Does offer free breakfast which is prepackaged pastries, bagels, juices and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

horrible

Posted Sep 23, 2016
7 bites down my leg in a simi-straight line- bed bugs- onlyrics stayed in the room for 12hrs- over night. offered refund but was on the phone with Expedia for 3 to get transfered to another cheap motel that has ants on floor, moved rooms 2 times. now in my 3rd room I haven't seen anything any I moved to this 3rd room around 8pm, so we'll see. I'm expecting some sort of refund from Expedia due to inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad overall

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The price was decent and was close to the metro rail for the trip in to D.C.
Cons: Overall cleaning, there was noticeable dust in the room and the carpets are in need of cleaning.
This isn't a bad place to stay as long as you put you belongings back in your suitcase. We stayed for 5 nights and had to buy some new toiletries after our first night because the cleaning crew took ours. They also threw out some 2 liter bottled drinks we had in the room on the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was a very good hotel for the price I paid. I honestly have no complaints other than the room's carpet which didn't look very clean. Upon seeing some old stains, I didn't feel the carpet was clean enough to walk on. But other than that, my experience of staying there was good and I would totally stay in it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Location in the busy part of town.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The picture is much different than this hotel. The bathroom was updated but minute, and the rooms overall condition was not good. It wasn't very clean the wallpaper was peeling and overall it's not a place I would recommend to anyone. I think the owner is just making money off the place and not putting any money into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

friendly employees

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: prices
Cons: breakfast
Location: shopping
was travel to Washington and i find this hotel was a good experience, the bathrooms are brand new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location to my meeting, price, and room condition.
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: Good location. Convenient to restaurants and my meeting location.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
floor was dirty. batroom. a lot hair on every where...