Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, neat, and comfortable.
Cons: The service needs to be improved greatly. The restaurant food is horrible.
Location: The hotel is near the airport. There is nothing to do nearby.
When I arrived at the hotel, there was no one present to help with bags or to check us in. Finally, someone arrived at the front desk and helped us. I was traveling with my two children and my husband. We had reserved two beds months ago, but there were only single beds available even though it was evening and two hours after checkin. Finally, he found us a room reserved for the handicapped. The room was neat and pleasant. After putting our bags away, we went downstairs to have dinner at the restaurant. The food and service were horrible. We ordered calamari and the sauce was like jello instead of a liquid. It was the worst food ever. I couldn't eat it because I felt it was old and would make me sick. We spent the night and had an early flight the next morning. When we arrived downstairs to checkout at 4:45 AM, there was no one present to help us. We had to wait 20 min. before someone came to the front desk. Our shuttle to the airport was supposed to leave at 5:00 AM, but the driver was late. This hotel was the worst experience ever. I will never use another Sheraton Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: I enjoyed using the pool and whirlpool, but I was disappointed that the pool is only open for limited hours and only four days of the week (Thu-Sun)
The hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly. Rooms are comfortable. There is show time channel, which is nice. TV browsing is slow, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Airport hotel with convenient shuttle

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had to stay overnight for early flight. Easy quick and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2017
We were in DC for Rolling Thunder. We wanted a hotel that was close enough to the activities, but far enough from the road closures and crowds. We got that!! Our room was fantastic. The staff was fantastic! We felt our bikes were safe in the lot. The amenities were excellent. My only complaint would be that smoking is allowed right outside the main door. I'm highly allergic to cigarette smoke and walking through a cloud of it did cause my symptoms to flare up, including difficulty breathing, eyes watering, skin welts and tremors in my hands. If they would make a smoking area away from the main doors, then the hotel would be as close to perfect as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghost town with few services

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room size and quiet.
Cons: Providing services normally provided in this star level property.
Location: Isolated. 8 minutes to "old" town for dining, not fast food.
Club level stay was disappointing as no services were offered. The area is commercial buildings and construction zone for new apartments. The hotel restaurant and bar are closed until 5:00. Nearest place to eat is a five minute drive. The room was large and well laid out, but the bathroom ceiling was falling apart, with pieces of dry wall hanging into the shower from moisture damage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Mold in shower, carpet needs cleaning, bed no good

Posted May 7, 2017
Poor breakfast experience. Meals came cold. Poor choices. Silverware hard to find, had to ask for it. Plastic offered , but unacceptable. Trrribly understaffed. After two misfires for breakfast, went to Nearby Virginia Kitchen for the rest of the week. It was a vast improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs significant room upgrades

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: My room was in such bad shape. Significant carpet damage, moisture in bathroom has resulted in a lot of ceiling paint cracks in shower.
Carpet had 3 significant size holes in entry way to room. Paint peeling in bathroom due to moisture. The quality of the room based on what I just stated needs a significant upgrade. Room was in terrible shape. Price too high Rest of hotel seemed fine.
5 out of 5
by Rosa

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
My fiance and I had an amazing stay. We were able to take our dog with us too which was a huge plus. They even gave us a complimentary roll of doggy bags to pick up after him. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and went above and beyond their call of duty with us. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to get a good night's rest. It's super close to the airport too and the area was nice all around.
5 out of 5
by Natalie J.

Great value

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds, great gym, and nice pool with lifeguard on duty (pool closed when lifeguard is not scheduled so check opening times if it's a must have). Great staff, decent location...20 minute walk to clock tower strip mall with a variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Natalie J.

Comfortable, clean, good price, nice gym

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed, spacious room, great gym, and pool with a lifeguard. About 20 minutes walk to clocktower shopping plaza with plenty of food choices. Staff were very accommodating. Note: must call hotel for pick up from airport