Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy and very clean would recommend only stayed 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointing

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Half the lamps, a fire alarm and the remote control were all broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Jan 12, 2017
My experience at the Sheraton Hotel was not the best. I travel a lot for work so I frequently stay in hotels. There was blood in the sheets of my recently "house kept" room! When I told the front desk staff about it, she said "we're sorry about, come back and see us again and we'll make sure that's not the case" With that being the hotels customer service solution, it's safe to say I will not be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bflo, NY

comfy beds

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room was a bit worn, but the beds were plush and comfy. I was suprised the continental breakfast wasn't out by 6am- noticed several other guests who had come down looking for it at that time as well. It was nice to have shuttle service to and from the airport- overall, a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not bad for the price, good location, mixed bag

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Big windows with a view, close to Dulles, shuttle service to airport.
Cons: Room cleanliness, availability of basic hotel amenities like ice machine, overpriced food (if you're going for upscale start with the rooms!)
Location: Nothing within walking distance. If you have a car you can drive to chantilly/centreville/reston etc easily enough.
This is my second time staying at the Sheridan because they often run good deals and they promise city views in some of the rooms which is a nice hook. They also have a free shuttle service to Dulles, which is very handy for travelers looking to get in and out. I booked a king bed with city view and got a room on the 4th floor. These rooms have one giant window at the end that you can pull up the curtain to reveal...some buildings. It's not like it's downtown DC or anything. You're in what appears to a newly rising neighborhood full of similar hotels that's fairly nondescript. But it's still kind of cool - you can turn out the lights and just look out over it. What's less ideal is the room itself. Mine smelled like it had once been a smoking room (it wasn't listed as such) and the cleanliness was debatable. Unlike before, my room also had a door that led to the room next to me, which I immediately dead-bolted. This is not a suite, so there's no refrigerator, and the ice machine is not even on your floor! It's in this scrappy, dirty little room called the Pantry that you have to go down to floor 2 to use. The bed was offset from the TV that was mounted to the wall behind the... wardrobe? which is directly across from the foot of the bed. If you just need to crash for the night it's fine but I wouldn't spend too much time there. Also if you're w/o a car, enjoy Uber/Lyft, cause there's nothing around you, no restaurants, stores, etc in walking dist. Overpriced breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for getting in and out of Washington DC

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Easy access from the airport and surrounding facilities. Plenty of easy parking at no extra charge. Spacious rooms. Very comfortable beds. According to hotel staff, due for a remodel in 2017. They are building a Metro stop directly across from the hotel that is scheduled to be complete in 2018. Very near the Air & Space museum at Dulles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Posted Dec 25, 2016
No issues. Great hotel. Staff was great. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service and staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: I particularly liked the manner in which I was treated by the staff when I checked in. The were extremely kind and helpful
The room I stayed in on the 5th floor was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angelos

Worst Sheraton operated like a Motel 6

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I frequently travel and stay at Sheratons for the comfort and room service and quality. This one is awful!! Front desk staff were rude! We called down for pillows and blankets and never heard back. We called again and was told she was too busy. (It was midnght and no one around.) Room service menu showed no hours of operation. We booked thinking 24 hr room service. Called down to get a voice recording that room service was 5-10 pm. (I honestly doubt room service existed.) Lobby was freezing cold. Called to see if front desk knew of food delivery outside hotel. We were told to google info. Would NOT recommend this hotel at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Clean but no room service

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general
Cons: Should have room service and repair the ceilings and carpet.
Location: Nice restaurants within a 5 minute driving distance, however, nothing to do in walking distance - as the hotel is situated near a neighborhood.
The room was in a fairly nice condition, but the bathroom ceilings above the shower need to be repaired. More importantly, there wasn't any water in the room and we had to go to the front desk to buy bottles of water. The hotel did not offer room service, which was odd since I have never been to a hotel that doesn't offer room service.