Ratings based on 3,815 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Metro Service

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the Metro.
This hotel has a shuttle that went directly to the Metro. Very convenient and easy to access. The facilities were very nice and the wait staff at the restaurant were wonderful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T&T

4 out of 5

Posted Jul 21, 2017
On the whole the experience was great. The only glitch was our first night when the double beds room we had booked was unavailable and we were forced to accept a king and a cot. We were moved to another room the next day and all went well from there. The staff apologised and provided free breakfast in compensation. We also got free WIFI and best of all when I forgot my phone in the restaurant they found it and kept it securely for me until my return at the end of the day. Another plus: the shuttles to the metro station and the airport ran regularly and on time with pleasant drivers. I'm almost embarrassed to complain about the first night's mix up but really that shouldn't have happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for weekend trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle service, friendly transportation and housekeeping staff, accommodating front desk staff.
Cons: More efficient and effective ac units. Improve pool area atmosphere, customer service and cultural diversity training for dining staff.
Location: Mall and train station is within 10 minutes.
We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights celebrating our 11th anniversary. We requested a room upgrade and was accommodated. We had a nice view of the city from our room but the ac was noisy and never shut off. The pool is on the roof top but there's not much of a view and the overall atmosphere of the pool area was very underwhelming. I absolutely loved the cleanliness of the hotel and housekeeping staff was very accommodating as well. We would have preferred to stay at a hotel closer to the train, but the Sheraton provided free shuttle to the train and airport. All of the transportation staff was very friendly. The wings from the bar were good but the service from the dining area was horrible. The braksfast buffet was not stocked with food and since we don't eat meat, the selections were not good. Also there was a marked difference in how we were treated verses other customers dining in the restaurant. My overall experience at this hotel I would say was okay. I was extremely disappointed at the encounter in their restaurant but other than that and the issue with the ac it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Amazing view

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The view, rooftop pool, friendliness of staff, surely will return to this great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Close to Airport and great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. I like that they have a shuttle that goes to the airport and the mall. The room was a great size and very clean. The food was also good. The best part of the stay was the staff. Everyone was helpful and nice. They made my stay there very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was ok overall, however the rooms AC is so outdated and not comfortable to sleep due to setup, where you might get cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Was put in old part of hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
If I would have known I was in the old run down part of the hotel I would not have booked. I opened the curtains to a view of cars tires on the road. Like I was looking out a basement. No view. Barking dogs right out the window from the neighborhood across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad services

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: train front desk staff
I booked a room with two double beds and view . First the front desk assigned one bed room. Then re-assigned at room without any view. And no one told me to use room card to get discount parking. In general, not feel like a 3 or 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful view of Washington

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It was a nice stay. The only issue was charging 50 a day for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodation site perfect for DC site seeing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Good location for DC, Alexandria site seeing! Easy access to public transport too!