Ratings based on 3,721 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware if you get a good deal your room is nasty

Posted Jun 16, 2017
They put us on the other part of the Hotel where it was crappy When we asked for a room in the actual hotel they said they were booked but come to find out if you get a special you will be staying in the East part and with a horrible view. And reading other reviews people said that when you want another room they always say they are all booked!! Beware !!! Room service for a bottle water 18$!!!! We will definitely stay somewhere else next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great place staff are very friendly and helpful, so close to metro and shopping as well as Arlington cemetery. Pool guy was so good with the children as well. A great place to stay as easy access to the centre of DC is no problem and the Metro quite cheap. The rooms were well beyond my expectations very clean and well kept by house keeping. The menu in the restaurant was a bit lacking in variety but many other places are available near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel. Room was not cleaned

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I loved the decorum
Cons: The housekeeping staff could be a little thorough with the cleaning of rooms
Location: Everything is in close vicinity to D.C.
The staff was very pleasing and the room was nice. However when I first arrived, I kept finding little things left behind from a previous guest. Also, only one of the beds made up when we returned after a day out. Housekeeping did not remove my dirty towel off my bed or anything. It looked untouched period. I assumed the linen on the other bed had not been changed if my bed had not even been touched. Also the sink area was not cleaned or cleaned minimally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conroe, texas

Very good. Somethings could be improved

Posted May 24, 2017
Morning restaurant hours should be adjusted for early am departures. Hot water in shower is more like luke warm. Very nice friendly staff! Refrigerators in rooms would be a nice addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close to the Pentagon

Posted May 21, 2017
I had a great stay. The staff was so friendly and provided excellent customer service!! The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport and one to Pentagon City Mall Metro Station - there are many restaurants and a lot of shopping selections. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not enjoy was the breakfast. The French toast was very soggy and the eggs were fake. Coffee was excellent. Overall excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted May 17, 2017
Is very good. The pool is very nice. The attent in general is perfect. I recommend this hotel my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 14, 2017
A good Hotel with great staff and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted May 13, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here the staff was very accommodating. The hotel was nice, clean, and close to D.C. I will definitely be staying her again the next time I'm in the area. The food in the restaurant was delicious as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Was very nice. Would stay there again. They gave a free upgrade to my folks. The only thing I would change is to have free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but my noise cancelling headphones gone

Posted May 13, 2017
Love this hotel but lost a very cool pair of noise cancelling headphones! Disappeared from the room!