Ratings based on 1,570 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted May 23, 2017
Bathroom doors were difficult to close and noisy. Bedroom doors were clear glass and NOT PRIVATE. TV remote had a dead battery. Card key did not work for access to garage - what a pain!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by A Matter, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for staying with us and completing a survey. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings in your room. The good news is that we are in the final stages of designing a full renovation. I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Understated quality and comfort in Old Town

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location (close enough, quiet enough), quality and condition of room furnishings and pet friendly aspect.
Cons: - Keys to room de-magentized everytime - Costlier than most - Steps in front uneven and caught my foot walking. I tripped.
Location: Close to King Street, waterfront and Trader Joe's. Great restaurants across the street and further on King Street.
Nice to have a room so comfortable in a quieter part of old town that was just close enough to the action. Only issues were with the keys being demagnetized everytime used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to DC

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice place to stay A little bit of walk to King Street but not bad Great pasta restaurant across street Hotel restaurant & bar mediocre Good airport shuttle service & can catch metro at airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Short driving distance to Nationals Park

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed here for a nationals game. Easy drive. Short distance. Away from all the crowds but surrounded by plenty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stayed one night at this hotel after touring Old Town Alexandria. It is a lovely hotel, but located a little further from "the center" of Old Town than we thought it was going to be. Would have had to drive back in to restaurants ( we felt it was too far to walk), so we ate at the hotel - which was fine - but not as interesting as an old tavern!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, VA

Nice hotel in north Old Town

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We stayed overnight in a decent suite at a good price. We used the fridge an microwave, and there are two TVs. They also accept dogs at no extra charge so we could bring our two new rescue beagles. The hotel is near several restaurants and across the street from a large grocery store so you can buy wine and appetizers. A nice hotel where will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: easy access to the parking, clean suite, friendly staff.
Location: Nice area, close to the water and to the restaurant
The hotel was everything I expected: I would go back to the Sheraton in Alexandria the next time I travel near DC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was an OK experience. The location is great, but the room was not what I was expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Alfred Matter, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for staying with us and giving us some feedback. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations with our room. I am happy to say that we are planning a full renovation and I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
4 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bed a little too hard...
5 out of 5
by Linda

Comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Easy and comfortable.