Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saranac Lake, NY

Always pleasant and accommodating.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Our Expedia booking somehow got messed up. It went through to the hotel as a handicapped room with one full bed. I rarely book anything but a king, and positively never a full. So I blame Expedia, not the hotel. We stay there often, and find it always very clean, pleasant and accommodating. It is also close to Old Town, restaurants, and all kinds of shopping, and two blocks from a wonderful bikeing/walking path along the Potomac.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

no couch or chairs

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Like having a suite, but there were no chairs or couch to watch tv, only a large conference style table with desk chairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to airport, clean rooms
Nice hotel, clean, good location. Attached restaurant pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is a very spacious, and elegant hotel. My family and I had a wonderful nights rest as the bed was very comfortable. There is one thing that I dislike about this hotel, and it is that the parking is nonexistent. You have to pay to park in a garage near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient, ok hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good location a short walk from King St/waterfront and metro; convenient having Harris Teeter and Trader Joe's just down the block. "Suite" is very small and a little dated. Seemed clean and housekeeping was very friendly. Indoor lap pool was clean and nice for a dip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My stay here was pretty good. Nice clean room and staff was pleasant. The only dilemma I ran into was the fact that I couldn't enjoy the balcony in my suite because there was no furniture and it also had a lot of spider webs that freaked me out. I would suggest that housekeeping make that a part of their daily routine especially since I paid extra for this feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice beds, need better staffing.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Night shift staff aren't that great at answering your questions, you may have to ask a few times. Also, parking they charged me $26, but when I went to park I pressed a button to get a ticket out of the machine, next day I'm ready to leave and put the ticket in thr machine and it was saying $13, half of what the hotel charged me. I would of just gone with that option vs paying the hotel $26.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west chester PA

Minor things

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Bathtub did not drain well. Stood in 6 inches of water while showering. Could use better lighting in bathroom. Rest of room was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Superb store across the street, Harris Tweeter, and wonderful restaurants close by.
Fabulous staff and excellent accommodations. Very pleased by the location as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Just like home!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: I liked every thing about the room, room size, the mini bar, the living room and the French door bedroom.
Cons: Why should I have to pay to park? really! And the fee being $26 dollars to do so. Really? If folks refuse to stay in this property.
Location: This was a great location for what I needed to do was perfect. That was the reason I chose this one.
I was really surprised with this place, very nice room, great friendly staff. These two guys where very professional in the handling of the check in. Location right next door to a 24 hour Harris teeter, witch made!it easy to buy the thing that had been forgotten. But remember that in Virginia you buy after 12 a.m.